Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, MD

More than amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The owner picked me up and was will to take me anywhere. The room was superior with air conditioning, netflix and cable, and free calls to the USA! The breakfast was always fresh and tasty. I believe Americans tend to overeat and may see the portions as small but the portion size is consistent with many of other places I traveled in the world. The beach is also about a 20-30 minute walk from the B&B.
5 out of 5
by Jillian from Brooklyn, New York

I had an awesome stay at Native Abode!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful, the treatment from the time l first came to my last hour it was really nice! Everything you wished you had walked with but maybe you forgot was made available in your room. I'm definitely gonna yt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

It was wonderful.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Eerything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The bed and breakfast is located within walking distance of the airport. It is also located near to Pigeon Point. one of the best beaches on the isla
I was there last year. I enjoyed my stay there so much that I returned this year. The owners are very hospitable and the rooms are first class. There is also the added bonus of allowing free calls to the U.S and Canada.
5 out of 5
by Nga from Texas

Amazing!

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here 12/01 to 12/03. We loved it so much that we changed our flight back home twice just so we could enjoy paradise a little bit longer! Stein and his sister (I didn't catch this sweet person's name) were so accommodating. They treated us like royalty and made our stay very memorable. The rooms were spotless, bed was comfortable and my favorite were free calls back home to Texas! I was able to call my mother each day to check on my dogs. The room looks better than the pictures.I could never get tired of the home cooked breakfast each morning. We felt very safe in this neighborhood. We are looking forward to many more stays at the Native Abode!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The best place to stay in Tobago, all services were superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little boutique in tobago!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
great little hotel in center of bon accord, very nice friendly owners whopicked me up at airport early morning, delicious breakfast, nice big rooms with kitchen, 20 min walk from pigeon point beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected beauty

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful lil hotel for a lovely Tobago getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Great for short stay ...close to airport no pool

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only it's location
Location: Location is not good.......it is a short stay facility
Everything is perfect as a short stay B n B ....no pool no bar no dinner facilities so not great for long term !!
5 out of 5
by Judie from Langley, BC, Canada

A lovely retreat in Bon Accord Village

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
What can I say more than all the other reviews for this wonderful guesthouse. It is a family run home and everyone there is kind and helpful, willing to transport visitors to the beach, for shopping in the area. The breakfasts are all from local food; most of the fruit on their fruit plate are frm their garden. I loved being able to stroll through the Bon Accord village neighbourhood and see the homes and lifestyle of the people there, and I was perfectly secure. Read all the other glowing reviews, and I will echo them.
5 out of 5
by GM from New London, PA

Great vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
There is a reason that the Native Abode is the #1 B&B in Crown Point, Tobago. My wife and I enjoyed our accommodations so much, we extended our stay an extra 3 days, which was the first time we've ever done that in 25 years of marriage. Having read the previous reviews, we decided to see what all the fuss was all about. I must say that the reviews were all spot on. Please read the previous reviews about the Native Abode that comment on the amazing amenities that Kaye, Stein and family provide. You won't be disappointed.