Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia UK

Characterful property in historic village

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Its character, architecture and style, and the prompt service to iron out minor problems. The welcome pack was a lovely touch.
Cons: The shower room was very small, and the cubicle open-ended so it was impossible to have a shower without water spraying out all over the floor.
Location: Village itself is worth exploring. Handy for Limassol and Larnaka.
We had a beautiful, characterful one bedroom apartment with a very well-equipped kitchen in an area of the development with its own small pool and three or four other apartments, none of which was occupied during our three-night visit in mid November. When we arrived, there was a welcome pack including everything for a light meal, but the TV signal kept cutting out, and we weren't able to operate the safe (there were no instructions). But having mentioned this in our Expedia check-in review, someone contacted us immediately, and it was sorted out the following morning. One of the owners also later paid a visit to make sure the problems had been ironed out. The property has beautiful flagstone floors, and some walls that are bare stone, so it is difficult to keep dust free, and might be problematic for someone with allergies. Walking to the nearest taverna was tricky in the dark, especially as there was a problem with the village lights. Take a torch or your phone! The second larger pool, in a separate area with several more apartments overlooking it, was lovely, and we made use of it although it was unheated and a bit on the chilly side owing to the time of year. Over all, a lovely and unusual place, and we will definitely return one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for my needs.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I arrived early at the house. I contacted the number and they told me to wait. It was searing heat and no shade available. I complained and they sent someone over to atleast let me drop my bags off then I went and done other business before being checked in. It is a nice house. Very clean. The pool is really small. It doesn't look like the photographs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andri

The place to relax.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing, calm environment, pretty yard around pool, just relaxing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel near to everything by car

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with beautiful view from the swimming pool side. Very comfortable stay, but we did not find pleasant walking tours around. It is 15 min by car to historical places, a nice beach and the best fish taverns in Cyprus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick and Nat from cheshire

A wonderful holiday at the Eveleos Country House

Posted May 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Eveleos Country House hotel. The directions from the airport were easy to follow and we arrived at the beautiful village of Tochni. We stayed in a lovely apartment with private terrace and small pool that we had to ourselves most of the time. The owner had left us some bread, water, eggs and milk which was a really thoughtful gesture. We also had pastries left one evening and on our last night we were treated to Brandy Sours on the terrace - a typical Cypriot drink. The location was great for seeing the whole of the island and we went hiking in the mountains a number of times and also went up to the Avakas Gorge and Lara Beach which was a lovely day. Our favourite walks were the the Caledonia falls which goes out of Platres and the Madari Mountain trail which is just near Spilia. We had dinner in the local taverna in Tochni village square which was great value and tasty food. Overall it was a great stay in a lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tj from England

Beautiful place in quiet village

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room, the basics provided in the kitchen for breakfast including a lovely country baked loaf.
Cons: Once the sun set the temperature dropped a lot, it was mid-March, wish there was some heating in the room to break the chill.
Location: Ideal for hikes, quite hilly in places.
Lovely, clean & quiet place, enjoyed our stay, wish there was some south/west facing area to enjoy the evening sunsets though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tj from England

Beautiful place in quiet village

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room, the basics provided in the kitchen for breakfast including a lovely country baked loaf.
Cons: Once the sun set the temperature dropped a lot, it was mid-March, wish there was some heating in the room to break the chill.
Location: Ideal for hikes, quite hilly in places.
Lovely, clean & quiet place, enjoyed our stay, wish there was some south/west facing area to enjoy the evening sunsets though.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from UK

Lovely place

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great set of apartments - very peaceful. You need a car to get here and to visit places but its a nice change from the cities. Small village with a great little restaurant down the road. Apartment was very clean and well-presented with everything you need for a few days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from London, UK

Glorious terrace.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Everything was at least as good as the pictures. The stepped terrace was filled with geraniums, oleander, mint, olive trees and led down to the glistening pool with a background of hills around the village. The maid was delightful and changed all the linen every other day. The furnishings were tasteful and outside there were plenty of chairs, tables and loungers to use. The village is very quiet but everyone is friendly and there is a small village shop and two good Cypriot tavernas. The Tochni Tavern is very good. The motorway is not too close and not too far and takes you easily to the main towns and cities. The weather at the end of May was brilliant - sunny everyday and not too humid.