Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice spot handy for railway station

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location and the building.
Location: The whole of scenic Todmorden is within a short walk and there are good paths up onto the surrounding hills for hillwalkers and mountain-bikers.
A nice old fashioned hotel literally across the road from Todmorden railway station. Very central but in a quiet spot away from the main road. Very generous breakfast portions (just ask if you want smaller helpings).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central to Todmorton, handy for events in Town Hal

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: A bathmat would have been nice.
Location: No parking facilities available and local parking is difficult.
Room was small but comfortable. Selection of hot drinks limited but renewed daily. The shower could do with some tlc- sealer discoloured and loose etc., but lots of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
To be fair I will not stay again. The food was actually pretty good, so compliments to the cook. They unfortunately have the noisiest kitchen extractor fan which runs up the side of the hotel so beware. It woke me up at 0630hrs and kept going until 2100hrs. Good luck if you've got work to do in your room. The room was freezing but eventually got the rads turned on!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

The hotel is not 3.5 star. It is more like a pub

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Room was tiny, and cold, shower was broken and had areas of mould. No parking. Even the Tv worked with pauses and shuddered
Location: Opposite the station
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent location right next to the the station, and Todmorden is central for surrounding area (e.g. Hebden Bridge).
A very pleasant time at the Queen Hotel as a base for a few days in Walsden, Todmorden, and Hebden Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigton

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Quite a nice hotel. Right opposite the railway station. Car parking is available no more than 50 yards away so very convenient. Pleasant, clean room. Good breakfast. Very helpful and kind staff. I stayed one night and would stay again. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great - next to the railway station, so it's very easy to find. Breakfast was good and although we didn't have dinner there, there was a varied menu and the food looked good. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Brighton

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Queen Hotel for one night to attend a friend's wedding. The hotel is located at the station so couldn't be easier to find and it is less than five minutes walk to Todmorden town centre and its famous markets. The hotel is essentially rooms above a pub. The decor is a little dated and tired and the signage outside is damaged, but the welcome in the combined reception and bar was very friendly and efficient and we were pleased that our rooms were ready several hours earlier than the official check in time meaning we could dump our bags and freshen up before the wedding. The rooms were quite small and the decor very dated but the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent - full English or anything else you wanted - included in the price and the ingredients were great quality and freshly cooked to order - again service was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by W

Brrr!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a boiler failure on the coldest night of the year! Rooms were freezing but no one mentioned this on check in and no compensation was offered. Restaurant staff were very pleasant.