Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean room

Posted May 13, 2017
Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. I wasn't aware the hotel had a large pub on ground floor when booking. I stayed on a Thursday night and it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel rather dated and tired.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and the location.
Cons: Needs redecorating and some carpets replaced; particularly the stair carpets.
Location: There is a lovely park nearby. The reason for our stay was to celebrate a family occasion and we did not really explore much round the area.
Although hotel was rather dated and tired, the staff were very friendly and we were made very welcome when we checked in. The room was clean, shower basic but worked and bathroom was clean. Coffee and tea facilities were provided in the room. A very quiet area of the town, even though the train station was right opposite our room. A good choice of breakfast and loved my poached eggs. e felt we got value for the money which we paid for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

My sisters funeral

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I have loved staying at the queens in the past but not this time
Cons: Everything it needs a good makeover outside especially it makes me very sad to see it in this state.
Location: The queens is great for getting around the station is next to it opening it up to great places to go around Lancashire and Yorkshire.
We have stayed at the queens hotel for many years . We have had many celebrations there the place looks so tired . The breakfast was not up to the usual standered . We were checked out bye a lady in her pyjamas and dressing gown. Not very professional . Not very happy about the whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable no nonsense hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: The reception area could do with better signposting
Beds very comfy and bathroom clean and spacious. Found the tea/coffee facilities useful after a day out and about. Initially had concerns that the noise from the pub below would seep up to the hotel room however, I am pleased to say it did not and had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious and serving staff pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice spot handy for railway station

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location and the building.
Location: The whole of scenic Todmorden is within a short walk and there are good paths up onto the surrounding hills for hillwalkers and mountain-bikers.
A nice old fashioned hotel literally across the road from Todmorden railway station. Very central but in a quiet spot away from the main road. Very generous breakfast portions (just ask if you want smaller helpings).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central to Todmorton, handy for events in Town Hal

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: A bathmat would have been nice.
Location: No parking facilities available and local parking is difficult.
Room was small but comfortable. Selection of hot drinks limited but renewed daily. The shower could do with some tlc- sealer discoloured and loose etc., but lots of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
To be fair I will not stay again. The food was actually pretty good, so compliments to the cook. They unfortunately have the noisiest kitchen extractor fan which runs up the side of the hotel so beware. It woke me up at 0630hrs and kept going until 2100hrs. Good luck if you've got work to do in your room. The room was freezing but eventually got the rads turned on!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

The hotel is not 3.5 star. It is more like a pub

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Room was tiny, and cold, shower was broken and had areas of mould. No parking. Even the Tv worked with pauses and shuddered
Location: Opposite the station
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent location right next to the the station, and Todmorden is central for surrounding area (e.g. Hebden Bridge).
A very pleasant time at the Queen Hotel as a base for a few days in Walsden, Todmorden, and Hebden Bridge.