Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, had to cancel and no refund

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Not happy. Had too cancel the next day and they would not refund my $ 80 ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clase to the Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel and clase to the Beach, nice staf is boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from based in SE Asia snd Mexico

If you need to feel spoiled

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Lovely property where one can relax to the core due to comfort and beautiful surroundings. We also enjoyed the beach club spa and tranquil beach. One area for improvement is in staffing. Everyone was very courteous but seemed overwhelmed especially at breakfast where 2 mornings we left after coffee due to lack of attention although the kitchen seemed extremely busy perhaps for room service since there were only 2 of us on the terrace. We didn't even bother on the third morning. Special mention however to Irma for being reliable and attentive several times during our 3 day stay. Overall we hope to return again and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Staying at the guaycura was heavenly! The staff was incredibly helpful and the food was beyond delicious. Great location in town with its own private beach club with a gorgeous view. I would definitely recommend and come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Staying in Todos Santos? MUST stay here!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: The ammenities and the staff. The beach club and the Mirador are a MUST do!
Cons: The breakfast was very tasty but there was just one guy working. It was always with 4+ tables and he was always overwhelmed. More staff would be great
Location: Todos Santos is a gem. We loved walking the town, laying at the beach club and eating at one of the many tasty resturants in the area!
My boyfriend and I stayed here for almost a week for my birthday and we had the MOST amazing time. Sure, the town is simply amazing but staying at this hotel made it so special. The room very comfortable and always cleaned after long sandy days of surfing and playing. The decor was authentic and beautiful. The ammenitites that this hotel has are what set it SO far apart. The rooftop pool and bar was so beautiful and Raul made our stay so special by remembering us from day 1 and offerieng great conversation and reccomendations. We'd spend our afternoons at the beach club which is absolutely amazing. There was never more than 10 people and the views and ammenitities are perfection. Angel at the beach club really made our afternoons fun with great stories of the marine life and the local area as well as the BEST margs!! The night of my birthday we went to the Mirador resturant and had one of the best meals of our whole trip. We watched the sunset over the private beach and sipped margaritas. The meal was fresh seafood and the flavors were perfectly combined. The staff we had been seeing for days then came out and sang happy birthday and made a special desert for me. Of course you can get any resturant to sing happy birthday but they went above and beyond. Seeing the same staff everyday at multiple of the Hotels ammentities made the trip feel special and personal. Thank you for making this such a memorable trip for my boyfriend and I- we will most defintely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel in Todos Santos

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The staff was excellent, kind and went out of there way. It is a Spanish style hotel with a pleasant courtyard where you can have breakfast. That could improve. Love the bar on top floor. Great place to watch the sunset. Very beautiful beach club called, "el farro" is yours to enjoy as a guest. Beautiful pool and lunch spot. We loved this Hotel! Try the Jicama tacos with hibiscus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Charming and elegant hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel is beautiful! Staff were sweet and very helpful, accommodating and very welcoming. Beautiful lobby and library/reading area.
Cons: Shower could be updated. Tile and grout were old and discolored, but clean.
Location: Located within walking distance of shops and wonderfully tasty and affordable restaurants. Kitty corner across the street is the Todos Santos Cafe.
The hotel and the hotel staff are wonderful. We were delighted to discover that we had access to El Faro Beach Resort as a part of our stay. They provide beach towels, chairs and a beautiful pool in front of the ocean there. The food was affordable and tasty there and as always, the staff were friendly, kind and welcoming. At the hotel itself the sky lounge was so relaxing and unpretentious. Hotel staff are helpful but not in your face, which was wonderful. The only 'room for improvement' aspect of the stay was that our room was not quite as elegant as I had envisioned, particularly since it was pretty pricey once taxes were included. The ceiling and recently been drywall patched in a couple of locations, our room was on the side of the hotel by a busy street so there was much noise and the shower could have used some updating as the tile grout was old and discolored. That stuff was minor though, since our intention was to spend more time outside or our room than in it. We did book late so we took what was left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We had an okay time. We expected more after reading the reviews. The hotel and room were nice. The location is great. The staff was nice too, however they didn't go out of their way. I stopped in before our check-in time to find out about excursions for the next day. The person at the desk offered some help, but kept saying that he could help me more after I actually checked in. Why did he have to wait? There was no one else in the lobby. Every other hotel we've stayed in around the Cabo area has provided at least two bottles of water for each night stayed. They charged us for water. The pool was cold. They mixed up all of our food orders. We also learned that if you want the continental breakfast you have to specifically ask for it. No one told us that when we checked in. And lastly, on our final night, we had no hot water or air conditioning. We learned the next day that they had some power issue in the city and they just had to re-set things in our room. Why didn't they check this when they realized there was a power issue? We were not impressed and would not recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

charming hotel,

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: the food was delicious in all 3 of their charming places, Guaycura, El Mirador and El Faro,fabulous beach club.best margaritas and shrimp cockta
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: the best things to do for us was going to El Mirador for lunch , fab food and view, and the really charming beach club,El Faro.
lovely hotel, away from the tourist bustle but easy walk to everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We lived the hotel. The only thing we did not like was the reception staff at check-in and check out. She gave us incorrect information, was not welcoming and incredibly slow. The other staff were wonderful. You can't swim on the beach where the beach club is but there is a great swimming beach down the road. We loved the character of the hotel and charming town of Todos Santos.