Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Traditionally German

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a hotel with a traditional German feel and this place certainly ticked that box. The restaurant served excellent hearty food which was perfect for an activity holiday where you build up an appetite. The swimming pool was better than I expected for a hotel of this size. Service was friendly and accommodating. In terms of what could be done better: It would have helped to have the room guide translated into English, I was disappointed that there was no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel is perhaps a little worn around the edges in places but I would hate for it to lose its charm
2 out of 5
by James from Winchester

Disappointed in Strasbourg

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not approachable by car. Directions from staff to parking were incomplete, and the city is a mess for driving in. The room was on the fifth floor with quaint ceiling beams and a fan for air conditioning. WIFI was not accessible on our floor and hit and miss at the lobby. Staff not able to fix it. Vending machine for water and pop was broken and the staff was selling water if you complained and asked about it. the location was great, right on Place Kleber, but they France/Germany soccer game was that evening and the celebrants packed the square until 2 in the morning, not the hotel's fault, but not conducive to sleeping.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Kent

Overall very good.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which isn't the first time when I've travelled abroad - it's nice to wake up to a cuppa when breakfast isn't until 08:00. Staff were very friendly and the food was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela from Kelowna B.C CANADA

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
They cooled our wine, gave us ice, great location. We came on a motorcycle
5 out of 5
by Angela from Kelowna B.C. CANADA

Great for bikers

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient on a great touring road. Bonus that it has a pool and sauna and hot tub to relax on a hot day.
4 out of 5
by Jón

Nice location, no complaints

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel including tasteful decor. Hotel service was slow at times as the staff seemed to juggle serving food and dealing with reception but for the price can't really complain. The room was clean and the en suite was perfect. Shampoo and soap were found in the bathroom. Bed was a bit rigid but the room was very clean throughout overall.
4 out of 5
by Klaus

Für den Preis in Ordnung

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist leider schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, z.B. ist die Dusche sanierungsbedürftig und die Betten sind ziemlich durch gelegen. Das Personal macht vieles wieder wett durch seine freundliche und zuvorkommende Art. Alles in allem stimmt aber das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
by Henning

Freundlich, sauber und mit vielen Extras inclusive

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt. Das Hotel selbst hat wohl schon "bessere Tage" gesehen, aber für den Preis, mit schönem Innenpool, Sauna und Frühstück inklusiv - ein Schnäpchen!
3 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels