Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Fabio from Albissola Marina

Good central location in southern Schwarzwald

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect location in the center of the mountain village, allowed me to park the motorbike just in front of the entrance to have it "under eye", room furniture is a bit outdated and bathroom shows signs of the time, but overall the price for the room is ok. I just didn't notice that breakfast was not included in the price shown on the hotels.com app, so I paid a bit more than what I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by Lodewijk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Kent

Overall very good.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which isn't the first time when I've travelled abroad - it's nice to wake up to a cuppa when breakfast isn't until 08:00. Staff were very friendly and the food was very good.
3 out of 5
by Ma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Søs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Best

Goede prijs kwailteits verhouding

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Prijs kwaliteits verhouding zeer goed, geen overbodige luxe maar alles netjes in order, kamer ruim genoeg, ruim ontbijt, mooie omgeving, niets mis mee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lowen

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Le personnel n'est pas du tout accueillant. La décoration de la chambre et des parties communes est un peu vieillotte. L'hôtel est bien situé dans un charmant village et la piscine en fin de journée est un plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veraltertes Hotel, dem heutigen Standard 3 Sterne

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Genauere Beschreibung und vor allen Dingen Bilder von den Zimmern, dem Frühstücksbüfett und dem Allgemeinzustand des Hauses
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen. Wandern wandern wandern !!!!
Wir waren 5 Nächte da, zum erholen war in diesem Hause leider nichts. Unter Frühstücksbüfett verstehen wir etwas anderes!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Die Zimmer waren vor 20 - 30 Jahren mit Sicherheit komfortabel. Aber der geblümte Teppichboden, der mit dem gleichen Boden eingefasste Bettkasten und die Textiltapete (diese hatte man vor ca. 30 Jahren) an der die Fäden herunter hingen, sind dringend renovierungsbedürftig.Wir fanden das Preis-Leitungsverhältnis nicht okay. Zu diesem Preis hatten wir schon deutlich bessere Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Stort, rymligt rum med sköna sängar, för övrigt sunkigt och ofräscht.