Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room near to main street

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
On first appearances the exterior and the lobby look run down. It has an old fashioned reception and faded and badly worn red carpets. However, the hotel manager was extremely nice and helpful and the room itself was clean and very comfortable. The price was a bit steep but perhaps not terribly surprising as the whole town is clearly geared towards tourism. Parking was a bit confusing, still not sure if we actually parked in the right place. Suggest calling in advance to secure place. Site advertises free parking but there are only 2 places total apparently.
5 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Baldivis

Comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We found our stay here very comfortable and relaxing. The staff are very willing help in anyway they can. The room was clean and well presented and comfortable. But nothing that made it any different to elsewhere. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious. Overall it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Excellent quality hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel very last minute en route to Zurich. It was amazing value, rooms were big and clean and the food was great. Once there we opted for the half board, it was very good quality. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Stainton

Excellent Hotel but .....

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pro - Lovely hotel with spa. Bedroom & ensuite - very spacious. Good food. Need a car to get there if you are staying. Con - "Free" WiFi a bit of joking. Very struggling to get a good flow of data. Worst case of "free" wifi I have had. Also an en suite room's light came on automatically when walking in - very bad idea during the night as dont want to be woken up fully by the light and light goes out while in the shower!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Hilton Head Isalnd, U.S.

Exploring

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted to explore a bit of the "Schwarzwald" and Hotle Mangler is in a great spot to do so... Beautiful waterfalls including smaller or bigger hiking paths, Titisee and the Feldberg Mountain are very close by and via pretty rides. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was scrumptious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simes from Sevenoaks

Good for the soul!

Posted Sep 11, 2011
A family run "sport hotel" nestled in a beautiful valley in the south of the Black Forest, Hotel Mangler offers comfort, good food, & spa facilities in the midst of wonderful scenery. The hotel is fairly small & built in a chalet style. Our room was large, clean & comfortable with a balcony offering partial views over the village of Todtnauberg. It was well furnished, but not up to the standards of more recently refurbished places. The bathroom was generously proportioned, with a shower but no bath. Given that there was plenty of room for one, perhaps this is an omission. The staff were attentive & welcoming at all times. English was spoken sufficiently & language was no problem, although a phrasebook was needed to translate the menu. The restaurant had a communal feel - guests sat at the same table each meal so you quickly got to be on nodding terms with your fellow travellers. The menu was table d'hote, selecting from a meat, fish or vegetarian main, with salad and/or soup starters. The meals were very good quality & plentiful. Breakfast was a cold buffet, & guests could help themselves to tea & coffee through the day. The location was stereotypical Black Forest, with a hundred different walks over the mountains past meadows of grazing cattle with clinking cow-bells. Leaving the hotel & stretching the legs was utterly relaxing, and I loved the long strolls in the hills before coming back to unwind by the hotel pool. I look forward to returning to try the remaining walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel im Schwarzwald

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Das Hotel ist beim Todnauberg, nahe Todtnau. In der Gegend gibt es schöne Wanderwege mit toller Aussicht und den größte Naturwasserfall Deutschlands.
Ein empfehlenswertes Hotel im Schwarzwald. Netter Service, sehr sauber und schöne Pool- und Saunalandschaft. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker. Es gab eine gute Auswahl an Gerichten für das Abendessen. Leider war die Zimmereinrichtung etwas veraltet und das Bett unkomfortabel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winden

Ein tolles Hotel mit super Service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Tolles und nettes Personal...besonders an der Rezeption!
Cons: Die Halbpension ...tolles Preis-Leistungsverhältnis wenn man vorher nicht gegessen hat und das Angebot für "Wiederkehrer" noch mehr bewerben
Location: im Schwarzwald...super ist die Kräuterwanderung oder die Wasserfälle
das Hotel liegt inmitten dem Schwarzwald. Es hat einen Wellnesbereich, ausgewählte Speisen, nette rustikale Zimmer, die liebevoll eingerichtet sind und ein besonders nettes und aufmerksames Personal. Für eine kleine Auszeit wärmstens zu empfehlen!!! Wir kommen wieder!