Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Switzerland

Very welcoming!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very helpful in insuring that our family were well looked after. As we were travelling with young baby and dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude from France

pas trop mal

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
L'espace bien-être pas terrible, des douches qui ne fonctionnaient pas, les massages et les bains bouillonnants sont payants... Les chambres sont bien, le restaurant aussi et le personnel sympathique... Un peu cher vu les prestations!!
3 out of 5
by Dina from Neuchâtel

Bien

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Bien dans l'ensemble mise à part le fait qu'il se trouve à cote d'une route principale un peu bruyante, et que lors qu'e ont est arrivée samedi début soirée l'hôtel étais ferme et ont à du aller cherché la clé à deux kilomètres dans un brouillard épais. Moi je trouve pas normal un hôtel ferme un samedi mais bon...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Erholung

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Da das Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße liegt war es bei offenem Fenster zu laut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Very Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and although a little further from Freiburg than we thought it was a beautiful drive and location! Friendly staff and delicious, fresh breakfast. Rooms were very clean and we had a great view out the back of the stream and mountains. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Stay in the Black Forest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The views from our windows and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: If it could be manned full time it would give a better impression to first time visitors.
Location: Magnificent scenery and a very pleasant little town about a mile away.
We chose this hotel at random from a list on the internet and were slightly surprised on arrival to find it unmanned. It was necessary to go to another local hotel to get the keys. However it was clean and comfortable and the views of the surrounding area from our bedroom windows were stunning. Staff were back on duty next morning and provided an excellent breakfast and were friendly and helpful. Despite the lack of staff when we arrived we were impressed with the hotel and would gladly go back there again.
5 out of 5
by Anne from New Jersey, USA

Wonderful small hotel in the mountains.

Posted May 10, 2014
This hotel took me by surprise. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were quaint and very clean, the view from our window was extraordinary and the restaurant was delicious (we ate there for every meal, everyday of our stay).