Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Craig from Switzerland

Very welcoming!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very helpful in insuring that our family were well looked after. As we were travelling with young baby and dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Very Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and although a little further from Freiburg than we thought it was a beautiful drive and location! Friendly staff and delicious, fresh breakfast. Rooms were very clean and we had a great view out the back of the stream and mountains. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Stay in the Black Forest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The views from our windows and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: If it could be manned full time it would give a better impression to first time visitors.
Location: Magnificent scenery and a very pleasant little town about a mile away.
We chose this hotel at random from a list on the internet and were slightly surprised on arrival to find it unmanned. It was necessary to go to another local hotel to get the keys. However it was clean and comfortable and the views of the surrounding area from our bedroom windows were stunning. Staff were back on duty next morning and provided an excellent breakfast and were friendly and helpful. Despite the lack of staff when we arrived we were impressed with the hotel and would gladly go back there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet connection slow and of no use

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and quit location. Friendly staff who already had a table reserved for me at arrival - that is really nice service. I stayed 2 days on business and had checked if an internet service was available - however it was not available in my room and in the restaurant it was so slow, that I could not use it. The staff had no idea how to help - that was to bad. Otherwise a very nice hotel and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Very Well run hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is run extremely well by the lady who owns it. Its 15min from Freiburgh through a mountainous road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helmut

Schönes, relativ neues Hotel auf 1000 m Höhe,

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wunderbares Hotel mit großem Schwimmbad mit Sauna. Das Restaurant/KÜche war hervorragend. Hotel eignet sich sehr schön zum Wandern und Skifahren (alpin und Langlauf). Gerne auch um ein paar Tage Urlaub zu machen in schöner Landschaft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Hübsches Hotel, nahe der Strasse.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel war sehr hübsch und gemütlich, mit guter Zimmerausstattung. Die Athmosphäre im Hotel war angenehm und man fühlte sich willkommen. Leider gibt es keine Fensterläden, so wird es schnell hell. Wir hatten leider etwas Pech und ein Zimmer auf Strassenseite, wo der Strassenlärm störend war.