Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vera

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Sehr geehrter Sommergast, wir bedanken uns sehr für Ihre positive Einschätzung und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Familie Suttner und Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in picturesque location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is located on the edge of the mountains. The staff were fantastic - so friendly, patient and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. Only minor feedback I would give is that the bathrooms look a little tired. Looking forward to my next visit already! The food was excellent as was the beer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Familie Suttner und Team, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your kindely feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel Familie Suttner und Team.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Alpine lake hideaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely accommodating and breakfast was good! The pool and sauna were outstanding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great nights stay in a lovely small village.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were able to check in quickly. The room we were given was better than we expected. All the female staff were friendly and were a great credit to the Hotel. There was a male member of staff, he would not say hullo, would not hold open doors. A disappointment was that the pool was neither full of water, nor that warm by comparison to other hotels, but otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
by michael df from Jamestown Rhode Island, USA

Visit to wifes village.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 days with friends. Trip up Hertzogstand on a wonderful day. Visit to Franz Marc. Visit to wifes family grave at St. Michaels. First time stay at Postillion was excellent. The room was overlooking the Kohleiten and was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from London

Practical hotel in peaceful area

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel with great views from the balcony. The area is pretty quiet, so a limited choice of evening meal or socialising if you are there for more than one night. The double bed is actually two singles, so that is not the most comfortable nights sleep, however the rooms are nice and clean and have everything you need. Small bathroom but it does the job that is required if you are there on business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrales Hotel und nettes Personal

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Walchensee und Kochelsee sind binnen weniger Minuten zu erreichen, Hotel liegt also sehr zentral. Das Personal ist sehr höflich. Das Frühstück bietet eine große Auswahl. Die Betten sind sehr bequem, die Hotelzimmer müssten jedoch mal überholt werden, was die Einrichtung betrifft. Sauberkeit 1a!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vantaa, Finland

Clean and nice hotel. Nice surroundings.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Easy to find, central location in Kochel am See.
Location: As good as it can be in Kochel am see.
Very nice hotel in southern Germany. You have option to hike around mountains and nature is present everywhere. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Patrizia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time and evaluation and the good time with you in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you some time again. Kind regards Patrizia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

Posted May 20, 2017
Angenehme Atmosphäre, ist zwar ein älteres Hotel, aber alles in gutem Zustand. Bad sauber und dieses wurde auch relativ frisch renoviert. Preis- Leistungsverhältnis passt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Suttner, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Oskar, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Das ist unser Bestreben. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Familie Suttner und Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels