Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nice beach view, Spacious room, large beds and heated lamps in the washroom. There are also affordable paddle board rentals on site.
Cons: Could be more food options in the hotel
Booked a room for my family and I for a recent trip and was pleasantly surprised! We were originally planning on staying at an Airbnb but options were very limited and many hotels were booked so when we found Tin Wes still available we weren't expecting much. The overall room was amazing, beautiful view of the beach from the room and washrooms having heat lamps were a nice touch. BBQ, campfires and cove for exploring just outside the hotel. Great stay for families or couples would definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen

Right on the Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to Torino and Chesterman Beach
We really enjoyed our two day stay. Great location. Our room was very close to MacKenzie Beach. Food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The halibut was in season and very fresh. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff is great and very accommodating. Well maintained place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel, great beach access!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Lovely room; spacious; clean. Kitchenette handy. Spectactular view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cloverdale, b.c.

"Dog friendly amazing location"

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beach was safe and wild
Cons: Dog room we were in was in a noisy location which led to our dogs being a little anxious
Location: Close to town and close to all the beaches
Beautiful location Friendly staff generously allowed us both early access and late checkout Beach where my dogs could run free was priceless, my dogs loved it Stayed in 310 and wish they would have taken out the left patio wall the view would have been incredible Only problem was being right next to the hot tub was noisy until 11 and every time they knocked on the door to get in my dogs would bark wish they had shut it promptly at night. Restaurant was pricy but normal for this end of the earth staff were wonderful and food was good bonus was breakfast discount for guests Would not hesitate to return location amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Staff was very friendly, informative and friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place good price and an excellent location.Good food ....Try the poutine it's a very large portion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Mckenzie Beach. Beautiful View

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Incredible location. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel w/beautiful beach, amazing restaurant!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly & accommodating staff.
Cons: There seemed to be some sort of rubber like cover on the mattress that would squeak every time you moved on the bed, which was a little bothersome.
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, and it was a nice room with a great view of the beach. The food at the restaurant was fantastic! The salmon soup, seafood pasta and the smoked salmon entree were all top notch, as were the desserts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Beautiful setting right on the ocean.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Hot tubs available and view of the beach from the hot tubs. Good on-site restaurant with reasonably priced menu. Ideal for family with children.
Cons: Larger windows in the hot tub area to view the outside better.
Location: Not far from the town of Tofino. Great beach.
Enjoyed watching the surfers on the waves from our private deck. The beach was beautiful to walk and even though it was storming we could be outside in the fresh ocean air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, great for dogs

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful views of the grounds, beach and ocean. This hotel accommodates pets very nicely and supplied bowls, blankets and towels. Great, happy staff. Absolutely no complaints.