Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel if you can find a sale on rooms. Right on the beach and a beautiful building. Surf rental place right out front if you're into that as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great location with spectacular ocean view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: The top railing on the deck is too wide, obstructing the view if you want to sit on the deck
We really enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck looking at the ocean. If I could recommend one thing, when one sits on the deck, the large wooden railing obstructs the ocean view. Would be much better if the top railing was smaller to allow unobstructed view. The room was great, very comfortable and the staff were wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
very close to beach.It is very comfortable and neat. good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel room with a beautiful view. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice hotel with very nice staff. Incredible views of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful spot right in the beach. The view from our room was spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The site gives a wonderful view - except when the fog rolls in from the sea!
Cons: The room has a microwave. But if you did use the microwave to cook a simple meal there was no cutlery to eat it with or plate to eat it off.
Location: A short distance from Tofino - a bit far for an easy walk, and a busy road to walk back in the dark. Parking in Tofino is quite challenging.
Rather to our surprise we were given a disabled access room, though there was no need for it and we certainly had not asked for it It was a ground floor room, and the only disadvantage was less privacy - you needed to keep the curtains shut if you had a light on in the evening, so you could not wake up to what would be - on a clear day - a wonderful view. We did not use the dining room, which looked a bit soul-less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow

Posted Oct 2, 2017
On site restarauant is a nightmare so slow for hrewkafast have to early way before you need to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice view and great beach access

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Restaurant has good food and service. Selection is a little limited and prices are a little high. Service was always great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Direct view on the beach!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, food , helpful staff.
Cons: It would be a bonus to offer rentals of paddle boards, canoe, kayaks etc as this quiet bay on the ocean is ideal for such activities.
Location: Tofino is excellent for paddle boarding , surfing , long walks along beach.
Very comfortable and good sized first floor room; sliding door in living room area with direct access as well as unobstructed view to beautiful beach and sunset. Restaurant serves good food and personal very helpful and approachable.