Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is a step away

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: location was great for everything that was offered...beaches...golf...town center..etc..
great rooms(if you are doing a lot of exploring, get a ground floor room,we were in & out of our room all day, and had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor each time...the veiw was great up there but my legs were getting sore after our 3rd day) staff was great ..food was a little costly but very good..beach access FIVE STAR
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Vancouver

Storm Watching Weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I booked a room at the Tin Wis Resort for a weekend away with my wife (storm watching). I had reserved a room with a fireplace through Expedia. When we arrived, we were told by the clerk at the front desk that no rooms were available with a fireplace and the room offered (standard king sized bed) was all that they had available. It was implied that because we booked through Expedia (rather than directly with the resort), there was nothing they could do. Not wanting to ruin the whole weekend by fighting for a proper room, we accepted the room, along with a voucher for the restaurant. The room was fine, with a nice view of the beach & we made the best of our weekend. Upon returning home, I contacted Expedia & explained what had happened (as I was hoping for some form of compensation). The agent at Expedia was very helpful & contacted the manager at the resort. To my astonishment, I was offer a complete refund for the room. This was over & above what I had expected. Really appreciate the resort & Expedia for coming to the plate to address my concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester, UK

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! We had good weather and saw spectacular sunsets each evening. The rooms and amenities are also very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful beaches and the town of Tofino (lots of restaurants and attractions) only a few kms up the road.
Our room was clean and tidy and had a wonderful view of McKenzie Beach (as all the rooms do). There is ample parking on site and the beach is literally a stone's throw in front of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant a few times and enjoyed the meals there with good food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great facility

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Perfect view, very comfortable room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 5, 2016
My wife and i really enjoyed our visit here. Excellent location, beautiful views and a great beach, nice staff, good facilities. We just hope they will have softer mattresses when we return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no location please

Very nice property with supernatural ocean setting

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfy bed with good bedding
Cons: Stay progressive and watch the details
Location: Supernatural BC with plenty of Charter Fishing or Viewing of Sea Life. Big time surfing.
Enjoyed our 50th Anniversary in Tofino. Our style is more about adventure and the property at Wis Tin Best Western met the challenge. Restaurant staff and front desk staff were well suited for their jobs. Overall, Tofino and the Best Western Wis Tin Hotel should be on the "bucket list" for anyone seeking a short getaway or mini vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to town and national park.
Good location. Close to town and national park. Right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Repeat visit to hear and view the waves.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It's position to the beach. I appreciate it's architectural design and construction. Most of all I like that First Nations staff run it.
We have been guests at Tin Wis several times in the past 15 years. Each visit has been a true fulfillment of our vacations expectations until this last visit when we were given one of the smallest rooms in the hotel with partial ocean view only, when in the past we had always enjoyed ocean front rooms. Yet we were charged full ocean front rate only because they could. Room cleanliness is absolutely wonderful, second to none. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room rates have more than doubled making future visits much less frequent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed with the staff at the evening

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were disappointed with the evening staff at the evening buffet we had to ask for items while other customers got their food without asking plus the meal was disappointing the breakfast meal was okay plus their staff was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location amazing!!! Wasn't too impressed with the restaurant food.