Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Nice hotel right near Cox Bay beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel was amazing! Room was clean Staff were excellent The only thing we didn’t have Was wifi in our room. It didn’t seem to work Other then that everything was great ! I would still recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Good place for families

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We come to this hotel when visiting Tofino. Always enjoy it here however this time around we were not warned that there was construction next store (another resort is being built). Woken up before 8am on a Sunday with sounds of large machinery. Least favourite part of the trip. Otherwise staff was pleasant and helpful and resort was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Wonderful secluded spot right on the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Although the view is obscured by the trees and fence, you can certainly hear the surf and it is only a very short walk to the sand. The condos are lovely. There is a fireplace and amenities are excellent. There is no restaurant on site, but great cooking facilities in suite and barbecues available outside the wonderful common lounge. Also it is just a short walk across the sand to the lovely restaurant and bar next door at the Long Beach Resort. The view from the dining room there is amazing. Very friendly staff at Cox. Great choice for a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach. The room is spacious quite and clean. Good for family or friends gathering together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Sep 9, 2017
All was great. Unfortunate construction beside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The beach is amazing.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I went for a walk with my family. We found some sand dollars. My mother will bring them for her granddaughter and grandsons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerside, PE

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a beautiful stay! The view was phenomenal and the room was comfortable and very nice! My cousin stayed on the sofa bed and I slept in the bedroom with my spouse. It was roomy enough and we didn't step on each other's toes! There was a sauna and hot tub and we enjoyed it quite a bit as the weather wasn't too nice and it remained cold for the weekend! The kitchen was well stocked and there was everything we needed. The staff was very helpful as well. We will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April Vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. The beach and the view were amazing. We loved how laid back everyone was. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Amazing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful, clean, cozy and comfortable for 5 of us. Steps to amazing Cox. Great amenities. Would love to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Well arranged suite with everything we needed. Good security and wonderful beach access. Used ocean viewing room twice. Staff were great.
Cons: Perfect
Location: Hiking, surfing, fishing, history, wildlife and trees. Good for all age groups
Liked the suite and beach access. Expected early spring rains and also enjoyed sunny days, beautiful views. Would come again.