Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Luxury apartments next to surfing beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Location: Beaches - Tofino is a beautiful area with lots of walks in the forests and along beaches. Boat trips are a must do - the coastline is fantastic.
Lovely apartment and facilities - were ideal for a birthday celebration. Shared facilities close to beach are fantastic, including showers for washing off after surfing, a look out tower, a function room with BBQs outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

pleasant quiet resort next to the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the beach, the décor of the rooms, and the peace and quiet.
The apartments are well appointed in every detail, and are very comfortable, with large windows in the living area to enhance the light and space. We enjoyed walks along the beach at Cox bay, especially at low tide when the rock pools near the nearby headland are more accessible, and sea anemones and other organisms are visible. The trail on the headland leads to areas good for viewing large waves and surfboard riders when the surf is up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Shortage of hot water

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Ran out of hot water for a bath, not sure why as my hubby had a shower hours previous and we hadn’t run the dishwasher dishwasher or anytiing. Plug for the tub also had a slow leak. Tub could have been cleaner, appeared clean but oucould feel grime. Other than that room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Great resort.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable beds and linen.
Cons: The only negative is that we did not know of the big construction project being built next door. Waking up to that each morning wasn't that pleasant.
Really nice resort. Upgraded to a view room which was really nice. Very clean, kitchen had the basic to prepare a meal. Good location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
I won’t be staying here again. There was construction going on next door that would start between 7:00 and 7:30 am everyday. I spoke to a few people at the front desk and they would not move my room or do anything for me. Also after spending 4 nights here I would think my room should get cleaned at least once. Well that never happened. I used to stay here once or twice a year but I will definitely never be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Cox Bay, Hotel Management
Patryk, we are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as enjoyable as you had hoped. We will certainly take note of your concerns. Regards, Cox Bay Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Nice hotel right near Cox Bay beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel was amazing! Room was clean Staff were excellent The only thing we didn’t have Was wifi in our room. It didn’t seem to work Other then that everything was great ! I would still recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Had a wonderful time ...drawback was poor interne!

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place for a Christmas experience
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by adrian from nanaimo

amazing location and great staff

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
exactly what we were hoping for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Good place for families

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We come to this hotel when visiting Tofino. Always enjoy it here however this time around we were not warned that there was construction next store (another resort is being built). Woken up before 8am on a Sunday with sounds of large machinery. Least favourite part of the trip. Otherwise staff was pleasant and helpful and resort was comfortable.