Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April Vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. The beach and the view were amazing. We loved how laid back everyone was. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Amazing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful, clean, cozy and comfortable for 5 of us. Steps to amazing Cox. Great amenities. Would love to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Well arranged suite with everything we needed. Good security and wonderful beach access. Used ocean viewing room twice. Staff were great.
Cons: Perfect
Location: Hiking, surfing, fishing, history, wildlife and trees. Good for all age groups
Liked the suite and beach access. Expected early spring rains and also enjoyed sunny days, beautiful views. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Pleasant surprise!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything, but the staff made everything so perfect for us.
Cons: the only thing that I could think of would be door mats inside our condo.
Location: We did our own cooking mainly and got some local salmon fresh. Truly a nice kitchen with everything that you needed.
We had the most wonderful time and the location was amazing. The staff were all so sweet and accommodating with anything that you needed. Very clean and it felt so much like home. Loved the real fireplace in the common room which we had each night a real fire to enjoy plus hot chocolate there for your use or anything else you would like. I would give this a 5 star. Thanks for the nice memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Great location & views

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice resort with great views of the ocean and beach. Had 2 bedroom unit which was perfect for our family of 4. Great beach to take young kids to with very easy access. Staff was friendly and easy to talk to. Couch in unit was a bit worn with a couple torn areas around seams. Would recommend bringing an extra medium frying pan and your own set of sharp knives(blades were dull in unit). The only thing missing from this experience was our very own hot tub on the porch! Had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by Courtenay

fave place to stay in Tofino

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
amazing as always - our fave place to stay in Tofino
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Long Beach Xmas

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time walking the beaches and exploring. Room was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. I would highly recommend this resort to stay at. It's close to everything. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cox Bay Beach Hotel is a fantastic place for families and couples looking for a get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location, excellent hotel, not a single complaint. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels