Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: That it was so close to the water and restaurants.
We stayed in a beautiful room - right off the water. The patio would have been really nice if the weather was a bit warmer. Great place. Would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Amazing stay, stayed in the off season and it was beautiful a framed cabin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel is located right downtown Tofino, very clean and well kept, I would only recommend the studios and the cabins, their pictures don’t the view justice it’s stunningly beautiful, they are well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean View, Relaxed Vacay, All New Room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: the view!
Cons: Sound proof walls. We woke up by our neighbour(s) multiple times during the night, it got pretty loud :(
We had 2 ocean view rooms and they were SO GORGEOUS!!!! Everyone working there is super friendly and wonderful. SUPER clean and new rooms because they just did a renovation recently. In the middle of Tofino town, super easy to get to the restaurants, shops etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancovuer

Beautiful Views and a Great Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our room was amazing, it had full oceanfront views, seats outside on the balcony to have a coffee in the morning, and the overall ambiance and decor at the hotel was truly well done. I would 100% reccomend staying here to any friends or family and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Love the Five Star Review, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Best accommodation on Vancouver Island

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A lovely recently refurbished hotel in town and next to the sea. Great ocean views from the room. Efficient and friendly staff. Would definitely go back. Love Tofino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mike & Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hopefully we will see you again Stephen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Being on the water, the view.
Cons: Bathroom update.
Location: Perfect
Loved The location. They are in process of updating the buildings which will be a big improvement, but then the price goes up even more. Everything else was perfect. Wonderful to be able to walk to all the restaurants and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mike & Kim, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we cannot wait the next chapter here at Duffin Cove!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great view

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, our room overlooked the water and had seals playing underneath our balcony. Would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience here at Duffin Cove, hopefully we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Room with a million dollar view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The studio I stayed in had recently been redone so it was beautiful. King size bed. Balcony with the most gorgeous view. The room was a little smaller than I would've liked but comfy. I didn't know that the room had a lot of stairs to get to it and this would've been nice to know. There was a fridge but no microwave. In my opinion a microwave could fit in the studio and would really be a nice touch. We didn't watch a lot of tv but when we did, it appeared to need resetting. The channel guide was missing and it was very hard to find a channel to watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Kim and Mike , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again.