Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Room with a million dollar view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The studio I stayed in had recently been redone so it was beautiful. King size bed. Balcony with the most gorgeous view. The room was a little smaller than I would've liked but comfy. I didn't know that the room had a lot of stairs to get to it and this would've been nice to know. There was a fridge but no microwave. In my opinion a microwave could fit in the studio and would really be a nice touch. We didn't watch a lot of tv but when we did, it appeared to need resetting. The channel guide was missing and it was very hard to find a channel to watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Kim and Mike , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Location as above. Cycling, walking (there are nearby trails and the national park is within a 20 minute cycle ride). Boat to hot springs, whales
This hotel offers a suite with one bedroom plus a double foldaway bed in the living room. It has a small and well equipped kitchenette. The hotel is within a three minutes walk of the town and overlooks the sound. The hotel offers bicycles on a first come-first served basis and my granddaughter and I took advantage of this facility. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The grounds are well kept. The rooms could, however, do with a bit of paint. I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mike & Kim - Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thanks Leonard, glad you enjoyed your trip to Tofino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location overlooking the bay.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This suite was so comfortable and quiet and had a balcony for really enjoying the views. Nothing was too much trouble and it was great to have the use of free bicycles to explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view from room.

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location with amazing view from the living room area. It was very family friendly. The kitchen was well-equipped with utensils.There are enough awesome grocery stores within 3-5min walk for all imaginable supplies. Good food scene for a place like Tofino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little cabin by the sea!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Gorgeous, easy, relaxing - aside from the walls being a bit think, the newly renovated room was exactly what I was after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic bc

Great clean newly Renod room

Posted Mar 30, 2017
A++ great clean room with an amazing view. Definitely recommend for anyone going to tofino. Friendly staff and great location. Loved it!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Close to everything. Undergoing some updating-
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach restaurants stores.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent. Looking forward to new suites. The main rooms are fine but new rooms are going to be amazing. Great views and quieter
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! The new rooms are amazing - we hope you can come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view,fire on beach amazing!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great view, private beach, fire right on beach amazing! Close to everything steps away from Main Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!