Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely views

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not a bad place at all. The staff seemed very nice, the location is great as are the views. The rooms are a bit dated, you want to wash the dishes before you use them (as guests have to wash before they leave), it smelled a bit musty at first on the negative side, but on the plus side we had a small fridge, microwave & stove top so we could cook - we were in a one bedroom suite, not all rooms have the same facilities. There's also BBQs available for use. Even though it's not cheap, don't expect anything super fancy & you won't be disappointed. I read another review saying that it needs updating, I hope they don't update otherwise you'll be paying a lot more for the rooms in a very expensive town. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Great cabin with Ocean View

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Right next to the Ocean; you can relax and listen to the waves from the private balcony.
Cons: A couple of boards could be replaced on the stair and walkway down to the cabins.
Location: Lots of souvenir shopping and all sorts of water activities. Make sure to check out The Candy Jar for an afternoon ice cream cone- best in town!
Cozy, comfortable cabin right on the Ocean with fantastic views. BBQ at each cabin and a fire pit on the beach for evening relaxation. Teens and T'ween had a great time exploring the rocky beach below the cabin- don't forget to pack some watershoes if you want to check out the tidepools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The bed was comfortable and the view was great! No closet in the room to hang our clothes up was a problem. The shower was not too great. The staff were awesome though and they even set up our whale watching boat trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: La proximité de tout (océan, épicerie, liquor store, action du centre-ville de Tofino)
Cons: Pas de moustiquaire dans les fenêtres de la grande chambre à coucher qui empêchait d'ouvrir les fenêtres et aérer la chambre.
Location: Surfing, Kayaking, Whale Watching, Hiking
Resort très bien situé près de l'océan et du centre-ville de Tofino mais manque un peu d'aération dans l'unité. C'était limite pour 7 personnes.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Calgary

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous getaway for a small group of friends. Tight quarters, but perfect location and experience. Must be okay with walking a flight of stairs ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great view, private cove on the edge of town

Posted May 31, 2016
Check-in was quick, room was clean, great view, short walk to many shops and restaurants. It was nice to stay in a place that is a bit different from the usual hotel/resort, and we will book here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: room services
This hotel is in one end of Tofino and is easy to find (Tofino is not very big). We booked a ocean view room, which was right on the rock facing the ocean. The view was so great that you will never forget. The room is exactly the same as what the picture showed in this website.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

nice hotel on the ocean great hosts

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location was great waLKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING
Location: shopping coffee shops great resturants
best weekend we go to puerto vallarta every year and this was a great place for a mini get away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Mike and Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! We hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the view and sunset from our deck..

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location in town is convenient and still have a view !
Location: variety of pubs and dining options, good pizza., wharf-side eateries,co-op grocery , walk to tasty bakery in am.
Very nice staff, property and ambience. Perched on a hillside , looking across the cove is ideal. Otters, Eagles and sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Mike and Kim, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Beautiful view of the coast

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful view of coast from our balcony. The hotel was close to downtown Tofino.