Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great location, great views, really nice owners. Everything you need for a perfect Tofino location is here. We highly recommend this resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION BUT NOT PEACEFUL

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and view
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Tofino
This is located in a fantastic location and has probably the most pleasant and polite staff I have met on my travels. Unfortunately the build of the rooms lets it down. Although it is very clean and has everything you could ask for - the walls and ceiling are very thin and creaky. We had 2 elephants living upstairs from us who from every hour of the night let us know that they were staying their too. They had probably never seen a sliding patio door before and tested it on a regular basis through the night to make sure it still worked. There is not much substance to the building and that did not help - otherwise great view but not much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are consistently upgrading our rooms and adding sound proofing. We would have been happy to move you to another room had we been aware of your noise issues. As we understand it the gentleman above you may have had a disability, possibly contributing to the noise issue. We hope next time we see you your experience will be improved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Surfed everyday, close enough to drive to all of them. Resort is right downtown which was great could walk through town to enjoy all the great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

바다가 보이는 아름다운 캐빈

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: 토피노에서 핫스프링으로 가는것에 대해서 친절히 업체에 전화해서 예약하는것을 도와주셨다.밤에 파도소리를 듣는건 최고의 감동이었다.
Cons: 전자렌지가 꼭 있었으면 좋겠다.
Location: 보트를 타고 핫스프링으로 가는길에 바다 사자를 구경했고 오는길엔 고래를 봤다. 태평양의 수평선은 정말 아름다웠다. 핫스프링은 자연에서 흘러내리는 그대로를 느낄수 있어서 좋았다.
토피노의 바다를 볼수 있고 파도소리도 들을수 있어서 좋았다. 객실은 낡은듯 했고 작은 캐빈이어서 키친과 전자랜지가 없었던것이 아쉬웠다. 아주 친절한 직원이 인상깁게 남는다.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Victoria

Old, smelly, itchy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The furniture is in serious need of replacement. It looks dirty and old and felt and smelled as if soaked in Febreeze. The fact that this is a pet friendly resort might explain the smell and condition and lack of replacement in years. The bathroom had no fan either. The place made my whole family feel itchy and my wife kept complaining about her allergies. The setting and location are wonderful. Fortunately we were only their briefly just to sleep one night. I wouldn't recommend our suite, it was #8. Perhaps the others are better?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. You should be happy to know that we have just replaced all of the furniture in the suite building you were staying in. Sorry about the inconvenience, we would have been happy to switch you to a more comfortable room. We hope to welcome you to Duffin Cove again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the ocean and downtown.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The serenity of it. Very quiet!!
Cons: Access to a laundry room
Location: Ocean, ocean, ocean and some unique little shops
Tofino is beautiful, the hotel is just off the ocean and the sunsets are gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshua from Calgary

I'll be back!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The view from my private balcony was amazing! The sound of the ocean hitting the shore was incredibly soothing. I just wish there was a screen door so I could sleep with the door open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney from Sarnia, Ontario

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the feel of this resort. The location is prime and the view is amazing. It had a rustic feel which I love .. If you want brand new and posh this is not the place for you. Everything was in walking distance. We stayed in the building that had 5 seperate rooms. Walls were thin so you can hear the people in the other rooms talking. I would suggest putting screens on the balcony doors so you can sleep with the balcony door open. The baloney was cozy and again love the view! Overall I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautifull view, paper thin walls.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The view is simply amazing.
Cons: Be warned this hotel can be extremly noisy as the walls are paper thin.
Location: Its Tofino, figure it out.
You stay here for the view. Period. The hotel is very rustic with no amenities so be prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Qijiang from Vancouver

Liked~

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice ocean view. Warm reception.