Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view We came in mid Jan and got some rain

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A lot of places close for month of Jan in Tofino and Ucluelet Try the Fetch restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Relaxing room in stunning environment

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Architectural style, privacy of beach, ample parking, surfing amenities.
Location: Located 8 km from Tofino for whales or kayaking, has a paved walk/bike trail. It is close to Schooner's Cove and Wickannish Inn and ecocentre.
I can't say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, from cleaners to servers. Every visit to the great room and bar was a treat because of the expert service from these young people. The food is exquisite, creatively served, and the view is a show all day long. We will return to the Long Beach Resort - it is close to Tofino and not far from Schooner's Cove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location was the highlight of this location.
Cons: (As noted above.)
Location: Walk the beach. Check out other local beaches. There are wonderful local restaurants and shops (Wolf in the Fog, Chocolate Tofino come to mind).
The hotel was wonderfully situated. You could not ask for better. The room was clean, attractive and spacious. But the air was very dry and the room hot (even after turning the heat off and opening the window). And the bed was much too soft resulting in back pain and neck pain every night. The staff were polite but it felt very much like a formula lacking in sincerity. I would not 'not recommend' but I would not be quick to recommend either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

There Celebrating My Birthday !

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: n/a
Location: Toured around Tofino - Many Trails to enjoy
Beautiful hotel - Great Food - First time I was there and would recommend to anyone !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning the remodel! Gorgeous location !

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We checked in a couple days after they finished their remodel and everything looked near new. Less than one minute walk from our door to surf on the beach. Lynn checked us in and was very accommodating and professional! Making us feel welcome while training someone and managing a lot of new things and having the power go out at the same time .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The setting was great, right on the ocean. The rooms were nice and clean. The view from the restaurant was great, but the food and service did not match the view. The service was slow and the food was just acceptable, fries not fully cooked, soup lacking flavour. There were many nice restaurants in Tofino that were more than acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Loved the place except that the faucet blew off the taps in the jet tub and soaked the entire bathroom in just seconds. Other than that, everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room overlooking the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: WiFi
Excellent in all categories except very erratic WiFi connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and cabins
Location: Bottom fishing caught lingcod
The resort is fantastic but pricy. The facilities are beautiful the staff is great. The cabin option is nice for families lots of room. The beach is great even with a bit of fog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

A fabulous place to relax.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We've been to the Long Beach Lodge Resort once before and this stay lived up to our memories of this fabulous place. The Great Room is such a fantastic space in which to sit and relax, have a drink (or two) and eat dinner looking out over Cox Bay. The restaurant food is high quality and they have a good list of BC wines. The staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Our only gripe would be that our standard room was not overly spacious and did not have air conditioning (we stayed in an ocean view room last time, which was more spacious).