Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Relaxing room in stunning environment

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Architectural style, privacy of beach, ample parking, surfing amenities.
Location: Located 8 km from Tofino for whales or kayaking, has a paved walk/bike trail. It is close to Schooner's Cove and Wickannish Inn and ecocentre.
I can't say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, from cleaners to servers. Every visit to the great room and bar was a treat because of the expert service from these young people. The food is exquisite, creatively served, and the view is a show all day long. We will return to the Long Beach Resort - it is close to Tofino and not far from Schooner's Cove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location was the highlight of this location.
Cons: (As noted above.)
Location: Walk the beach. Check out other local beaches. There are wonderful local restaurants and shops (Wolf in the Fog, Chocolate Tofino come to mind).
The hotel was wonderfully situated. You could not ask for better. The room was clean, attractive and spacious. But the air was very dry and the room hot (even after turning the heat off and opening the window). And the bed was much too soft resulting in back pain and neck pain every night. The staff were polite but it felt very much like a formula lacking in sincerity. I would not 'not recommend' but I would not be quick to recommend either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

There Celebrating My Birthday !

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: n/a
Location: Toured around Tofino - Many Trails to enjoy
Beautiful hotel - Great Food - First time I was there and would recommend to anyone !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning the remodel! Gorgeous location !

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We checked in a couple days after they finished their remodel and everything looked near new. Less than one minute walk from our door to surf on the beach. Lynn checked us in and was very accommodating and professional! Making us feel welcome while training someone and managing a lot of new things and having the power go out at the same time .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The setting was great, right on the ocean. The rooms were nice and clean. The view from the restaurant was great, but the food and service did not match the view. The service was slow and the food was just acceptable, fries not fully cooked, soup lacking flavour. There were many nice restaurants in Tofino that were more than acceptable.
5 out of 5
by William from West Vancouver

Tofino Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We actually combined our stay at the Long Beach Lodge with a one-nighter at Bri-Mar B&B...both really delivered with respect to our expectations...a great getaway all around!
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian H from Friday Harbor

Great four day getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great getaway location, good weather and gorgeous sunsets , great beach for walking excellent restaurant staff. Will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Marie-Louise

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Haben das Hotel kurzfristig gebucht. Das Hotel ist sehr schön und sauber und man hat einen herrlichen Blick auf den Strand und die Surfer. Gegessen haben wir jeweils in Tofino welches ca. 10 Autominuten entfernt ist. Das Hotel hat eine schöne Bar. Leider war in unserem Zimmer der Kühlschrank etwas laut und wir haben diesen für den Aufenthalt einfach ausgesteckt. Würde dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen und kann es nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

face au pacifique

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
superbe vue.emplacement face a la mer superbe.mais loin de tout.bain a remous au fond du parking c est dommage