Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 29, 2017
the photos of the beach don't lie, it's a beautiful setting. The hotel is nicely designed and well maintained. Good, bar and service are all excellent. I highly recommend a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Emma , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cold lake alberta

Best view we could ever expect. Excellent

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: THe hotel is well located and the beach is awesome.
Cons: Nothing I can think about.
Location: We went to Ucluelet before, fine for a visit. Tofany was fun to shop. The kids were also very welcome by the staff and everyone else.
We were there fore 3 day and only expected to have one or two meals in the restaurant . Well we had all our meals there. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we're so glad you had fun and found lots of yummy treats! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Great location for a relaxing get-away

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great for storm-watching, whale. And bear watching, fishing and hiking.
A stunning facility with great food and a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Tofino Visit

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Well designed, well maintained, great staff.
Cons: Exercise facility was the least impressive part of the facility, but was certainly adequate.
Location: Beach walks. Great hiking trails nearby. Definitely dine at "Wolf in the Fog" in Tofino.
Excellent hotel with a great location overlooking the ocean. The "Great Room" is wonderful, with huge windows looking out at the beach and ocean, big fireplace, and a perfect place for reading, dining, or cocktails. All of our meals were excellent, and all of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our ocean side room was also great, with the same views as the Great Room. The exercise facility was adequate, and the hot tub was great fun during our January stay. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Tofino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view We came in mid Jan and got some rain

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A lot of places close for month of Jan in Tofino and Ucluelet Try the Fetch restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Relaxing room in stunning environment

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Architectural style, privacy of beach, ample parking, surfing amenities.
Location: Located 8 km from Tofino for whales or kayaking, has a paved walk/bike trail. It is close to Schooner's Cove and Wickannish Inn and ecocentre.
I can't say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, from cleaners to servers. Every visit to the great room and bar was a treat because of the expert service from these young people. The food is exquisite, creatively served, and the view is a show all day long. We will return to the Long Beach Resort - it is close to Tofino and not far from Schooner's Cove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location was the highlight of this location.
Cons: (As noted above.)
Location: Walk the beach. Check out other local beaches. There are wonderful local restaurants and shops (Wolf in the Fog, Chocolate Tofino come to mind).
The hotel was wonderfully situated. You could not ask for better. The room was clean, attractive and spacious. But the air was very dry and the room hot (even after turning the heat off and opening the window). And the bed was much too soft resulting in back pain and neck pain every night. The staff were polite but it felt very much like a formula lacking in sincerity. I would not 'not recommend' but I would not be quick to recommend either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

There Celebrating My Birthday !

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: n/a
Location: Toured around Tofino - Many Trails to enjoy
Beautiful hotel - Great Food - First time I was there and would recommend to anyone !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning the remodel! Gorgeous location !

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We checked in a couple days after they finished their remodel and everything looked near new. Less than one minute walk from our door to surf on the beach. Lynn checked us in and was very accommodating and professional! Making us feel welcome while training someone and managing a lot of new things and having the power go out at the same time .