Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice enough accommodations, right on the marina

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: beds need replacement (quality wise)
Location: right on the marina, & close enough to walk into the downtown area & restaurants/shops
clean room, could have better beds, excellent location to the marina & downtown area, & good complimentary light breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo & Scottsdale

Nice view from balcony.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Old and tired motel. Filthy, stained carpets in room 82. One lamp in bedroom - 2 night stands? Lots of stairs and hilly location. Expected better value for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location and view. The hotel is old an could use an upgrade. Our king bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep. We enjoyed a drink on the outside patio of Jacks and the continental breakfast in the restaurant was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location but not "every room has view"

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: free continental breakfast..free parking
Cons: customer service & CLEANLINESS!!!
Location: good walking distance to Tofino and outdoor adventures
Reported moldy/mildew shower curtain on arrival & promised it would be replaced next day. Not only was it not replaced BUT room was NEVER SERVICED...dirty coffee cups/pot left, stained rug not even vacuumed. Towels had to be requested. Filthy/soiled carpet...NOT deserving of your TA rating by any stretch of the imagination. Promised a credit that has yet to be applied. PLEASE be more accurate with your rating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coombs,BC

Location was great but the cleanliness was lacking

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Very Nice Staff.
Cons: New carpets, clean bathroom fully, exchange shower curtain liner, they are inexpensive.
The staff was very nice and welcoming but the noise coming from the laundry room was difficult to sleep through. The toilet was very dirty and the shower curtain liner was mouldy. The carpets need to be replaced as well. Understandably you could hear the people walking around in the suite above as is the case with an old building such as this but I literally did not get any sleep in this hotel. Unfortunately we would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Hotel mit Aussicht auf den Hafen

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ziemlich in der Mitte von Tofino. Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Vom Balkon aus hat mein einen super Ausblick auf den Hafen und das Meer. Das Inkludierte Frühstück (Obst, Müsli, und Toast) ist lecker und kann im angeschlossenen Diner eingenommen werden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Needs cleaning and upgrade. Mold on ceiling in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, average older hotel/motel rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lovely location near restaurants and activities. Some rooms have a lovely view of the harbour. Continental breakfast is adequate, but not restocked often enough. There were just too few staff to keep up! Basic older style rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Noisy Night

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Badly in need of major refresh.
Location: Fairly close in to Tofino center. Whale and bear watching marina on-site
Unfortunately a noisy night with a group of people gathering outside our window. Warm night couldn't open windows for the noise but also no screens to keep the bugs out. Simple but nice breakfast at the marina included and a good location. Rooms need updating pretty badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a room with a kitchenette. Would have been real nice to have a full size coffee maker, full size stove, and better pots and pans. Otherwise a decent place. Right next door to marina and pub/restaurant that has good food.