Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great but no housekeeping.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
There was a problem with the original room we were suppose to get but the front desk staff solved it to our satisfaction. However our rooms were not visited by housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great for 3ish-star!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Tonquin Trail: great. Eat fish 'n chips at Big Daddy's Fish Fry.....fantastic! Randy, guide with Remote Passages, found all the bears on our tour!! :)
The walls were so thin (figuratively speaking), that we could hear our neighbours snoring. We apologize profusely for what noises they may have heard from our room ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The beds were comfortable, view from room very nice. Only spent one night but were happy with hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only disappointment was our neighbour' singing and chatting in the Saturday night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Motel on the water in Tofino

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great location. On the water. Close to fishing charters.
Cons: Improve the service in the Greenroom Diner. Figure out why the WiFi doesn't work!!!
4 nights. Chosen because it was right beside the dock where we had booked an early morning fishing charter. Evening meal at Marina West's - The Greenroom Diner on arrival. Very slow, poor service. So did not have any more meals here except the Continental breakfast included with our room. Waitresses were chit chatting together. Asked us to seat ourselves & then took 10 minutes to come & take our order. Brought coffee but had to be asked for a refill. And had to ask for cutlery every morning after our food was brought. Other patrons were also had the same experience. Some moved dirty dishes so they had a table to sit at. People around us had to ask for cutlery & coffee refills. Apparently they were training new staff but the new staff didn't seem to be catching on after 4 days. And the waitress manager & the manger of the restaurant didn't seem to recognize that the serve was poor. WiFi didn't work in our room. We tried it various places through out the complex but couldn't get it to work. It didn't even work in the lobby. Asked the check in staff where we could go in the complex to get WiFi and they said they hadn't figured out where WiFi actually worked in the complex. In the evening the parking areas close to the rooms were full. There were some boat cradles that belonged to the motel left in the parking lot that took up half of two spaces. It would have been easy to move them all together to free up another parking spot but no one seemed to notice or care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Dated but clean and comfortable with a nice view and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The room provided and charged for was far too large for 1 person. Single bed rooms were available at the time of my stay. I feel Expedia owe me. They charged me for a double room (two queen beds). A single bed room for 1 adult was requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice enough accommodations, right on the marina

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: beds need replacement (quality wise)
Location: right on the marina, & close enough to walk into the downtown area & restaurants/shops
clean room, could have better beds, excellent location to the marina & downtown area, & good complimentary light breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the reviews, they are true!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above
I don't normally write bad reviews, but this place is way overpriced for what you get. Do not stay here if you need wifi. It doesn't work. Very thin walls...we could hear EVERYTHING!! glad we had ear plugs. Nice enough view etc and the bed was comfy enough. But for over 200.00 it's not worth it...check around before you get ripped off...they don't do breakfast anymore ther which used to be included. Excuse was something about serving staff fighting over tips???? Old furniture, stains on the carpets....worst place we have stayed In a long time. In fact, I recommend staying in Ucluelet, much more for your buck there and not far to drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo & Scottsdale

Nice view from balcony.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Old and tired motel. Filthy, stained carpets in room 82. One lamp in bedroom - 2 night stands? Lots of stairs and hilly location. Expected better value for price.