Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
It was a very enjoyable experience. I have nothing further to add at this time so I hope I have used enough space so your website poll will let me out of its grasp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location But Some Downsides

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Long Beach Park for hiking, surfing and paddle boarding.
Housekeeping did not clean room or provide replacement towels after first night's stay even after making a request to night manager, who upon second request replaced the used towels and cleaned the room herself. No lunch or dinner service provided by the lodge during our stay due to limited staffing. Beautiful setting. Rustic decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Luxury in Nature

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: All of it..
Location: Stunning location - circular Big Tree Trail and Lone Cone Walk on Meares Island, Bear Watch and Float Plane - amazing!!
Stayed in Room 45. Nice sized bedroom and lounge/dining room (with 'pull out' bed) leading onto balcony that looks over the sea. Great lounge area bringing together an eclectic and interesting clientele. Breakfast is ample though simple. Close to Tofino which has super restaurants if not wanting to self-cater or eat in when the hotel's restaurant is open. Absolutely delivered what was stated in the brochure. Will absolutely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, beaches, continental breakfast.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Second visit and loved it both times, so calm. Close to Tofino and bike paths to resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lovely inn in spectacular location. Very comfortable & relaxing though needed to upgrade from very cramped standard room in order to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Newport, South Wales, U.K

A perfect location to chill-out.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Beach Lodge in a ground floor room facing west over the Middle Beach. The room was quite small and tight and you have to accept that there is no TV in the room as the theme of the accommodation is to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Having said that the location is absolutely perfect with access on to 2 sandy beaches, Middle Beach and McKenzie Beach, where we walked nearly every morning. Both beaches are very safe and ideal for canoeing or board paddling. I would definitely recommend this hotel but would opt for the Headland Lodge as it is the newer building with slightly better facilities. It is also perfect for touring the Tofino and the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by Lonni from Danmark

Nostalgi og udsigt over havet

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nostalgisk ophold med gamle møbler og genbrug. I morgenmadsområdet er der en storslået udsigt og morgenmaden, ja, der mangler ikke noget. Mulighed for på bestilling at spise i hovedhuset. Prøv det, det er rigtig hyggeligt og der er ligeledes en storslået udsigt over havet.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Edmonton

Stunning location

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning location. Lovely views over the water. Good optional 3 course set dinner. Bit of a mixup over our reservation but treated professionally and with great courtesy. Overall a great experience, we will go back one day.
5 out of 5
by dennis from Southampton

a perfect place to be

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a perfect 3 days relaxation, in a beachside heaven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, relaxed feel, good service.
Cons: The restaurant was closed on the days of the week that we were there (3 nights). It would have been nice to know that as we had to drive into town.
Location: Beautiful beaches in the area, walking, surfing, paddle boarding etc. 10 minutes from town and restaurants.
Due to a plumbing problem, the hotel rang us to let us know that they would be upgrading our room. We had a lovely large room, well more of an apartment really, with a balcony overlooking the beach, a double bedroom with a really comfortable bed and the best shower of our whole trip!