Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful lodge overlooking the ocean.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and food. The lodge offers a good breakfast and coffeee tea and fruit available all day in the main room. Stunning views .
Cons: Our garden view (somewhat blocked) room was a little small but clean and conveniently located.
Location: As above. Scenic walks to the beaches from the lodge.
The lodge has good facilities and a fabulous location on a headland overlooking the ocean. The grounds are well maintained and there is plenty of parking. It is close to Tofino and the outdoor activities offered there. We enjoyed it very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location but rooms need an update

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness and attention to details.
Location: Close to the town of Tofino only a five minute drive. Also near some beaches.
Location is excellent. the lodges are right on the waterfront. You get to see some amazing sunsets. The staff and the main lobby is excellent. As far as the room goes, there is much to be desired. The washroom door doesn't close properly and it doesn't have a proper lock. There are no hooks for coats or towels next to the shower stall. The kitchen is extremely small cannot fit two pots on the stove. At least in the cottage I was staying, the kitchen was right under the stairs that lead to the sofa bed in the loft. For the amount of money I paid, I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the the beach, great views

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was a clean and provided a continental breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Location was fabulous, beach was great. Little touches like tea services and cookies at night were cozy. The great room was so comfortable with an amazing view. That was the only downside to the stay that it closed at 11pm. It would be nice to stay as long as you wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Very welcoming staff and surroundings. Room was small but had an amazing view. Quiet and peaceful. Dinner at the main lodge was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view

Posted May 8, 2017
Our room had a beautiful ocean view and if you followed the trails it lead to the beach where you could have a fire at. the complimentary breakfast was outstanding a lot of fresh baked goods and yummy coffee we will definatly be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vernon, B.C.

Second visit in 2 years.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: No background music in common area
Location: No changes needed
Reservation took us upstairs in older building, as seniors with knee problems we couldn't handle the steep narrow staircase. However, the staff were able to change our room to main floor, newer building, unload area close to the room door. This was VERY much appreciated and indicated the care taken for guests. We will ask for this room next time. Food ( buffet breakfast) all day snacks and refreshments, evening cookies a special treat. Setting is spectacular, quiet. Music in lounge is not necessary. We will be back again ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitt Meadows BC

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: great staff, complimentary breakfast very good.
Cons: The rooms are very compact but not much can be done about that...
Location: wonderful location....roaming the beach was great
Just there for one night...would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Spectacular view!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: We liked the way the guests gathered in the lounge/common areas and it was so easy to meet people.We met several nice couples.
Cons: The rooms are quite small and the one chair not comfortable for sitting but as noted above there is lots of sitting in lower area of lodge.
Location: Great location right on beach so walking the beach is right outside your door.It is right on the bike path to the town of Tofino and a short drive
This is an amazing place!The proximity to the ocean and the wonderful lodge made for a great few days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and delicious snacks and breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loved the common room and being able to relax with a coffee while reading with a view of the ocean.