Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, B.C.

Cozy to the max

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very cozy. Wish there would be more protein options for breakfast. Overall great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George B C

Came to see a storm

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The weather was perfectly wild and that is what we came for Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location was fantastic. Loved being right on the ocean. The lodge was a very relaxing place to have a glass of wine or cup of tea(complimentary). Small rooms but worked fine as we mostly hung out in the lodge. Highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon County, Alberta

Rooms extremely small, Lodge/Common Area Fantastic

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the ocean, right outside the door! Common Area with fireplace.
Cons: Size of the bedrooms was a really big deal for us but we did ok.
Location: Our favourite restaurant was Schooners. The Hatch had a great view of the harbour. Wild Pacific Coast, all sections, Sea Kayaking, Hot Springs.
The setting coming into the Lodge is lush and well maintained overlooking the ocean. The Lodge itself was beautiful, the common area was warm and inviting with lots of opportunity to meet and socialize with other guests or find a quiet corner to read a book or play a board game. Breakfast every morning was fresh baked and very good. The down side which almost made us look at other hotels was the size of our room, it was surprisingly small! There is no TV's in any of the rooms but there is a TV room if needed. This part was fine, however, our room was so small we could not sit to read a book or even pass each other to get to the bathroom. I was also under the impression there was a jacuzzi/hot tub but that is not part or our package....Needless to say we spent no time in our room, but did enjoy others company and our time in Tofino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful setting with a large lounge area in main hotel. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The rooms are rustic but clean (at least the one we were in). The staff were friendly. The beach right there is public but no one ever goes there so it's always quiet! The breakfast was great - one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever had!
4 out of 5
by chris

Inexpensive beach front

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Small room no a/c Getting a little run down , mould in shower etc but still good value. Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Staff were awesome, I loved the relaxing atmosphere. Our room was on the second floor and we didn't have a balcony, which would have been much better considering our room was a little cramped. Overall a great experience with fresh baked cookies in the evening and a spectacular view!
3 out of 5
by pamela

3.5 star room with a decent continental breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This accommodation is in need up some updating/refreshing. The breakfast in the lodge was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful lodge overlooking the ocean.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and food. The lodge offers a good breakfast and coffeee tea and fruit available all day in the main room. Stunning views .
Cons: Our garden view (somewhat blocked) room was a little small but clean and conveniently located.
Location: As above. Scenic walks to the beaches from the lodge.
The lodge has good facilities and a fabulous location on a headland overlooking the ocean. The grounds are well maintained and there is plenty of parking. It is close to Tofino and the outdoor activities offered there. We enjoyed it very much.