Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Fantastic!
We had an a simply incredible time in Ucluelet, made even better by this fantastic hotel. The room was great, all we needed - and the location was fantastic. Just a short trip to the Wild Pacific Trail, and we walked in to Ucluelet every day. Could recommend highly enough - the owners even kindly posted my watch I left behind all the way to the UK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
everything was very nice. The owner was very polite and friendly. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Comfortable room. Peaceful scenic Great view from room and deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from "The County", ON, Ca

Great view.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nicely designed, clean room with a comfortable bed.
Cons: It would be nice if there was someone there to welcome you when you arrived.
Location: One can walk the various parts of the Wild Pacifac Trail, visit various beaches between Ucluelet and Tofino and go whale watching in season.
The main attraction of Ucluelet is the Wild Pacifac Trail and the lodge is perfectly located for that but is close enough to several nice restaurants and a cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Modern

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful soothing stay with a beach view. Soaking tub was a nice amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Three Hills

Wonderful room perched above the water.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I absolutely love this accommodation. The room was well equipped, and even little things were thought of, like a candle and matches by the wonderful jacuzzi tub. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, classy minimalistic decor

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved the location and owners did their best to make sure we were comfortableo noon. Good layout of unit. Comfortable, except there is no table or chairs for playing games or eating......just a bar with 2 stools. Tiny, very minimal kitchenette is frustrating. In our opinion, unit is most suitable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Beautiful location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Its the perfect place to rest
Cons: It delivered what was advertised.
Location: Location was a little way out of town but easily accessible. Lots of trails to walk, spectacular views. Tofino is 30 min drive.
The view was spectacular, very quiet and peaceful. The lighthouse added to the ambience warning the ships away in the coastal mists. The hosta were very gracious and available if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hear the waves lull you to sleep. 😀👍

Posted May 12, 2015
Loved sleeping to the sounds of the waves crashing and having your own path to the beach. 😀 Staying here is definitely better than staying at bigger lodges/hotels. This place has a more intimate appeal. Be wary that room cleaning isn't done daily (every other day) and that you may hear your neighbours sometimes, but it's all good. The view and waves is sooo nice!!! 👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by Shelley from Sherwood Park

Wonderful Lodge

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, terrific lodge and what a view from our room. Will definitely tell our friends and family about this lodge.