Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Already booked a room for my next trip to Tofino. 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel, no view from room.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I was happy with the room. My only complaint would be that I wish it had a view or there was a way to know prior to booking if a room has a view. Our room was first level facing parking. The King sized bed was comfortable and everything was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouvet

Nice location of the hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The place is overrated and not clean. No service of room cleaning. The staffs are not honest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Overrated, overpriced view of retaining wall

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Booked it because of the location, big mistake. Room was clean.
Cons: Accurate advertising, helpful staff, competitive pricing, maintenance staff. Cleaning staff could train management on how to get the job done.
Location: Its Tofino, sleep in your rental car, you will be more comfortable.
Who wants to relive that. Staff have better things to do. Heat in room kept rising, no air conditioner, parallel parking in front of room so exhaust from continuously running vehicle (why?) comes in open window. Night staff available by phone, clearly not interested. Interrupted social gathering of morning staff to check in, clearly they had better things to do then deal with customers. The dumpster had a better view than we did. Terribly overpriced. Not a destination location. Just glad we had to cut trip to Tofino short or we would have been booked into this joint for two nights. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Helping staff, nice big room but with a very small bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice new hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had a little problem with the reservation but it was well handled and we got a nicer room. Everything seems brand new, nice restaurant, some entertainment at the bar, overall a great stay !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Martina , Hotel Management
Appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear that the staff were able to correct any booking issues that you experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and had very poor service when using a groupon I purchased. This time was much better while using hotels.com. Room itself was nice, but really was too bad they took away the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad everything else.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, and the physical room itself was fine. Where things went wrong; 1) Wifi so bad it was non-existent (even for Tofino). 2) Water did not work altogether in the morning (to be fair the weather was quite bad the night before) 3) Upon checking out, the front desk refused to print me a physical receipt. 4) for the price ($110 during off season) at least a little bit of a view would have been nice, instead there was a view of the parking lot and a cement wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean but room decor was very dated, it would be nice if they made it more modern and new mattress, it was uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Motel being renovated over winter months to open in march