Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and had very poor service when using a groupon I purchased. This time was much better while using hotels.com. Room itself was nice, but really was too bad they took away the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad everything else.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, and the physical room itself was fine. Where things went wrong; 1) Wifi so bad it was non-existent (even for Tofino). 2) Water did not work altogether in the morning (to be fair the weather was quite bad the night before) 3) Upon checking out, the front desk refused to print me a physical receipt. 4) for the price ($110 during off season) at least a little bit of a view would have been nice, instead there was a view of the parking lot and a cement wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean but room decor was very dated, it would be nice if they made it more modern and new mattress, it was uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Motel being renovated over winter months to open in march
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff great but no housekeeping.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
There was a problem with the original room we were suppose to get but the front desk staff solved it to our satisfaction. However our rooms were not visited by housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great for 3ish-star!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Tonquin Trail: great. Eat fish 'n chips at Big Daddy's Fish Fry.....fantastic! Randy, guide with Remote Passages, found all the bears on our tour!! :)
The walls were so thin (figuratively speaking), that we could hear our neighbours snoring. We apologize profusely for what noises they may have heard from our room ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy spot near town

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice spot, cozy room, 5-minute walk into town, pub & diner next door have a generator and can feed/water you when the power goes out! The room could do with a few hooks to hang things up inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The beds were comfortable, view from room very nice. Only spent one night but were happy with hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only disappointment was our neighbour' singing and chatting in the Saturday night