Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in February and this place is beautiful! It's very clean and new inside, the staff are super nice and the jacuzzi on the deck is a major bonus. The only downside is that there is no restaurant or place to eat, and it's very hard to find open restaurants there in the winter. There's no fast food chains in this tiny town, either. These suites have a fully functioning kitchen, though! So you can buy groceries from the co-op. We're looking forward to staying here in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Home away from home.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel room feels like you are in your own condo. Spacious excellent lighting, warm fire place, spacious jacuzzi tub on the deck. Spectacular views and a breath of fresh air from other traditional style hotel rooms. I highly recommend. Chrisitian,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox bc

Beautiful paradise

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I will be back we had two wonderful nights so peaceful relaxing very very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect review Dave! We are glad you enjoyed your suite and look forward to having you stay and play again. Cheers from Ucluelet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean and great view!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We were only here for one night, and found the unit spacious, and comfortable for two couples or for a family. We would stay here again, if you are looking for a get away, with water views, this is a great spot. It does not have the big west coast storm watching view, so if you are specifically looking for this, you will need to go somewhere else. If however you are looking for a nice comfortable, friendly spot in Ucluelet, look no further!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing! We are thrilled you enjoyed your suite and look forward to your next arrival :) Cheers from the west coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Couldnt be better

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about it. Beautiful, quality appointments, friendly staff, quiet but close up connection to the outside world of the West Coast.
Cons: Only that we didn't have to check out, ever.
Location: If you are interested in quiet, natural experience of the Wild West Coast, this is a fantastic base of your activities.
Water's Edge met and exceeded my expectations in every category. We had a weekend stay in February that we will never forget. Orcas wandered by outside our window, part of a view that took our breath away again and again. Simply perfect. The hotel was very full, yet we felt like we were in a very private setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the spectacular review! The orca whales are amazing, and come into the harbour a couple times a year... always breathtaking! So happy you were here to experience it... cheers from Waters Edge and we hope you will stay and play with our orca whales again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room so so bedding

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We stayed in the one bedroom standard suite. The room was excellent, spacious and clean however the "luxury" bedding was a bit more like paper towel. Other than that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the suite clean and roomy. We are a peaceful, self catering, property (with some luxuries), and we do not add fabric softeners to our environmentally friendly laundry detergents ;) Cheers and thanks for choosing Waters edge, we look forward to having you stay and play with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Lovely setting

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and nicely decorated and well supplied with dishes, etc.
Cons: The bathroom is small and sink behind door so not convenient.
We weren't in our room very much but would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review and we do hope you come back again... almost whale season! Cheers from Waters Edge, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Cosy hotel on waters edge

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The apartment was home from home with everything you would need. We had a spectacular view which was so peaceful and relaxing to gaze out at. Staff were very informative. Great place to return to after a day of walking trials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Alan and thanks for sharing! We are thrilled you enjoyed your home away from home and hope you will think of us next time you need a little peaceful relaxation ;) Cheers from Waters Edge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria canada

Such a peaceful weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. We felt welcomed and taken care of. Loved the view and enjoyed the hiking trails in the vicinity. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Angela... It's fabulous to hear you felt welcomed and had a peaceful visit to the coast. Ucluelet is a great place to unwind and the natural surroundings help to release any stress. Easy to regain your focus :) Cheers from Waters edge and we look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville

Condom wrapper left by bedside table

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, friendly staff at check in, great views watching fishing boats clean their nets, and we could bring our dog for a $25 fee. We weren't disappointed until later in the evening. Poor insulation caused us to hear every move our upstairs neighbours would make, and at bedtime we found a condom wrapper on the floor by the bedside table. The staff leaves the office at 10pm, so we were on our own. The hide-a-bed we tried to pull out in the living room was so springy, that we decided to move the (very heavy) mattress into the living room. The neighbours settled down and we had a good sleep by the gas fireplace. At check out when the employee asked us how our stay was, I said "ok," and explained about the condom wrapper being a pretty nasty surprise. She asked what room I was in, and wrote it down saying that the supervisor of house cleaning likes to know these things. She didn't offer any kind of extra customer service or discount for our disappointment. I actually really enjoyed the location and thought the price was fair, but after my experience there, I won't return.