Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemainus

Beautiful facility, the location is excellent.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location is perhaps the greatest feature of this condo.
Cons: There are a few minor maintenance issues that should be fixed but that seems to be inherent in rental facilities.
Location: The location is perfect. There are lots of good restaurants and unique shops here and the beaches and Tofino are very easy to get to from Ucluelet.
This was my second stay at Waters Edge and loved it both times. The facility is older but basically in good and clean condition. There were some minor maintenance issues in the units that would be simple to repair but other than that it is in a beautiful setting. It is located close to everything in Ucluelet and the beaches and Tofino are within a half hour driving. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: As above! Only the bed!!!
Location: Ucluelet unique, quiet and friendly with some good restaurants, walks and views.
Great setting, lovely suite, staff fantastic especially Lynda. However, the bed was terrible and a big let down, too small with awful tiny pillows! Also very poor internet (non existent).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kim F - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review. So sorry about bed, having our GM inspect it to ensure it meets our guest experience standards. We want everyone to have a peaceful stay and apologize if bed was not perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Comfortable, and literally the waters edge

Posted Sep 20, 2016
upon arriving at the waters edge we saw a seal swimming, spitting distance from our deck. comfortable rooms with plenty of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kim F - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We see all kinds of amazing sea life and shore birds... I love when the Eagle perch in the tree too! Thanks for the awesome review :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We found the location to be well situated and within walking distance to downtown. The view of the small harbour provided a nice view. The room we was well stocked and clean however the room requires a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kim F - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the honest polite review. We constantly upgrading and improving our guest experience (brand new carpets for the resort, new networks, full resort painting etc). Our location is peaceful and glad again that you enjoy the restful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stay here. You won't regret it. Upscale, right price, quiet, very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will visit again! Cheers from Waters Edge, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Wonderful retreat location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Gorgeous views and a fabulous location. The suites have everything you need and the staff are extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
5 out of 5 stars - Love it!! Thanks again for staying with us. Cheers Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

short stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: full kitchen with dining area, living room complete with fireplace, separate bedroom and bathroom
Cons: nothing
Location: within Ucluslet, near Pacific Rim National Park and Tofino
enjoyable, close to Pacific Rim National Park, Tofino and Pacific wild walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Yep just 5 mins to Wild Pacific Trail, 20 mins to Long Beach in the National Park and 30ish mins to Tofino area :-) Thanks so much for the awesome 5 star review! Cheers Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Homey, quiet and beautiful. Could not have asked for a better place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
And we could not have asked for a better review! Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience :) Cheers from the west coast, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice location, beautiful view of the water and harbour, and the staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and for leaving us the wonderful review! We hope you enjoyed your trip and hope to have you stay with us again. Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff could've been a bit more helpful, more ready to help. You could see the indeference from a mile away. And they asked us to check out at eleven am. Really? Seems way too early... On the whole, if you need a place to crash, it is not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments and the great rating. The staff is usually very happy to help, we apologize if your experience was lacking. Check out is at 11:00 am and sometimes that's not enough time for us to prepare for check in at 4:00. The large condos are time consuming with the full kitchens and the 2 bedroom suites also have 2 bathrooms... plus the 30+ jacuzzi tubs... we wish everyone could check in earlier and stay later :) Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will return for a nice long relaxing visit, cheers from Ucluelet! Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager