Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Really enjoyed out stay in this spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. Beautiful view out our balcony. Clean and comfortable. Internet was not good but they were working on this problem. Only minor complaints as in not enough patio furniture but overall would stay the again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel by the Lake

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, comfortable, two rooms, Jacuzzi
Cons: TV had some problems and not the clearest
Location: Lighthouse, Pacific Rim trails
Very pleasant hotel , nice kitchen and living room , everything you want in a small apartment type accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location and room size is excellent. Ucluelet was a great place to go on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location,staff
Location: Beautiful walking trails
The staff were amazing, welcoming, informative and helpful .Accommodation was clean, comfortable with amazing views
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fabulous review! Thrilled you enjoyed your visit at Waters Edge and we look forward to having you stay and play again! Cheers from the staff at Waters Edge :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great view

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: View and space.
Cons: Updated décor - a little stark.
Paid for the upgraded room, and glad we did. It's not fancy, and maybe a little dated, but it was spacious and comfortable with a fantastic view. Warned when we arrived that the hot water tank was not enough to fill the whole tub on the deck, but they had a solution that worked well enough to keep my wife happy. Not exactly easy walking distance to the town centre, but would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Kim Foster Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Paul and thank you for choosing Waters Edge! Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite overlooking the inlet and your wife enjoyed the outdoor tub. Did the sea lions serenade her? They love to sing! Cheers from Ucluelet and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted May 9, 2017
Our suite had everything we needed plus a lovely view with eagles and sea lions near by. It was a short walk into the town of a ucluelet, which we loved. There were excellent restaurants, nice hiking paths, an aquarium, and nice shops. Our whale watching was fun. The guide was knowledgeable and we saw multitudes of sea otters and quite a few grey whales.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing Jane, it sounds like an amazing time was had on the west coast and we are pleased to have been a part of it! Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and we hope you will come and stay with us for your next adventure, cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable

Posted May 4, 2017
Beautiful water view, comfortable place to call home for a few days!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing 5/5 review, it's wonderful to hear you felt at home here! The full kitchen is a great bonus, nice to stock up on snacks and be able to cook meals if you wish ;) Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and we look forward to having you stay with us again :) Cheers from Ucluelet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The receptionist, I think her name was Kim, was very friendly and she gave us a lot of good information about the surrounding area and places to go and see! We had such a great trip and Waters Edge Resort made a perfect place to come and put your feet up at the end of a long day
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Owen and thank you for sharing this fabulous 5/5 review! The front desk staff love to share and we are thrilled you found the information useful, and the suite was a perfect end to your day. Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and we hope you will stay and play again! Cheers from the west coast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great staff, amazing view! Can't beat the bathtub on the deck! Definitely hope to return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Danya, thanks for your amazing 5/5 review and for choosing Waters Edge! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and also hope you will return... and so does the outdoor bathtub! Cheers from Ucluelet :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Amazing water view, clean rooms and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! We are thrilled you found us and hope you will return for another visit. Cheers from the staff at Waters Edge :)