Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Amazing water view, clean rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Uclulet Hideaway

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This was a lovely spot with a fireplace to take the chill away in the evening & the spa tub to relax the sore muscles. Full kitchen allows you to organize your meals and truly relax in this peaceful environment overlooking the fishing harbour. Uclulet is on the edge of the Pacific Rim National Park - close to beautiful trails and breath-taking views. A pretty town with a great Aquarium & a wonderful Cafe - Barkley's- & everything you need. 36 km away is Tofino - on the other side of the Park - and another great spot, including the amazing restaurant 'Wolf in the Fog'!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Amazing retreat!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Right on the water!
Cons: Buy more crab crackers!
Location: Peaceful water view. Lots of hiking and surfing around. We went to Norwood's for dinner night and it was out of this world.
We loved how private and peaceful our suite was. We were glad our suite was on the inlet side and not the harbour side. Beautiful to wake up to the sounds of sea lions and birds. Loved the outdoor tub too. Nice to soak in something outside that isn't full of chlorine. The staff were very accommodating -- They helped us get what we needed to make our stay extra comfortable. The resort might want to invest in some new crab crackers --- They gave us what they claimed was the one and only crab cracker on the whole resort when we brought back fresh crab. All in all 5 stars and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Resort close to the water

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the water and the small town,, liked that you could have your dog with you
Cons: purchase better beds, very very uncomfortable!
Location: close to water and not a far drive to Tofino and Long Beach which was amazing! The 3K wild pacific trail was easy terrain and really nice
The hotel was relatively basic..they had a nice kitchen that looked out onto the water where we watched seals....seals you could easily hear every night!. The kitchen supplies were of good quality and clean. Good place for hiking and if you are into fishing. close to town which was nice but we found most things were closed early.. We went in early spring so maybe summer would be more lively.nice but there are a couple things that we didn't like. One was the bath tub was plugged, called the maintenance man and he was right over and unplugged it. The toilet bowl was loose. The bed was very uncomfortable.. husband didn't sleep the three nights we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Trish and thanks for sharing. Glad you brought your furry baby with you, did he bark back at the sea lions? Thanks for letting us know about the maintenance issues so we could look after it for you right away, we rely on our guests to let us know these things... we don't often get a chance to use the showers/tubs etc. ourselves ;) Same with the beds so I will passing that along for you. Cheers from the west coast and thanks for choosing Waters Edge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo-like experience in Ucluelet, on bay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The condo-like rooms were perfectly clean, private, and equipped. In Ucluelet, super close to the Wild Pacific Trail, Pacific Rim National Park, and a 30 minute or so drive to the quaint and hip town of Tofino. For me, the best thing was the jacuzzi hot-tub on my balcony, just a few yards/meters from the edge of the bay where we watched and listed to sea lions -- the mountains were in sight. Note that you have to book a room with a balcony tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your awesome review! It is so peaceful here, surrounded by calm waters full of sea life... and the outdoor tubs are perfect for unwinding after hikes on the coastal beaches. Ahhh... I can almost feel it myself! Thanks for sharing and we look forward to having your stay with us again :) Cheers from Water Edge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This place was a wonderful place for our family of 6 and a dog. The suite was spacious and the full kitchen excellent. They placed us in a great suite, and we had a wonderful view of the harbour seals as they swam across the water. We had access to the water where our kids were able to skip rocks and pick up tons of seashells. I'd recommend this place for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Awe, so glad your family enjoyed your stay with us! Were the sea lions barking at your furry baby? They have been really active lately, the herring spawn has all the sea creatures eating well ;) Nice to hear the kids enjoyed the little island too, lots of treasures to find on the small beach in the low tide. Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and for sharing. Cheers from Ucluelet and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

A little piece of heaven

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable, beautiful view, quiet, pleasent staff, close to everything.
Cons: Only thing I think could be improved on is the bed could use box springs for better comfort my other half is 6'5 and a bit of a larger guy.
Location: Great location, aquarium was great for the kids, bowling and dinner at howlers, whale watching at the lighthouse, beaches to explore, surfing.
This is our 3rd visit to Ucluelet, 2nd time at Waters Edge. We brought the kids this time they thought they would be bored but absolutely loved it. There was 6 of us and plenty of room in the 2 bdrm suite, it was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Maureen and thank you for your review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your getaway with us. The arbourist will be around shortly for some tree trimming, but not too much! The eagles love the trees in front of building 5 and will often perch there and people watch ;) Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you return for another visit, cheers from Ucluelet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Nice place but no wifi

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: We stayed in a 1 bedroom plus loft. 4 of us slept well but the fridge in the front room was really noisy at night.
Cons: Teach the staff how to properly greet guest, treat each and everyone equally and efficiently.
Location: Atleo charted flight for 4 to hot springs cove shows off the beauty of this area and provides quick transport to hot springs.
If you need to conduct business here with wifi, then don't come. The staff at checkin are pretty confused and lack efficiency in checkin, I was invited to be helped by a staff yet made to wait as three other parties were checked in by another staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Brent - Director Of Marketing, Hotel Management
So sorry for the delay at check in, and agree we could have done better; we felt bad about that mix up and talked about if after to as a team. It is not a true reflection of our caring team, where even our GM is Mayor of Ucluelet and all of us a passionate about our guests having an awesome stay in Ucluelet.… Could not agree more on Hot Springs Cove tip (it is pretty stunning). We'd love to host you guys again when you pop up, I've made a note on your file too that you are VIP (so everyone will triple ensure an awesome normal check in next time). Thanks again and all the best. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: The beds could have memory foam on them as they were not that comfortable . Not impressed with the hot tub it was a bath tub on the deck was disappoin
Location: Beaches were great
Great place to go to and had everything we needed and the view was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review! Nice to hear you enjoyed the views from your fully stocked suite. The beaches in the park are all free this year too... Happy Birthday Canada! Sorry if there was confusion about the jetted tubs on the outside deck, we do not advertise as having hot tubs, however, there is not translation for "jetted tub". Some on line companies use the term "Hot tub" to cover all languages. We apologize for any misunderstandings and hope you will return for another splash in the jetted tubs! Cheers from Waters Edge :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley,B.C.

Nice, quiet location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: More like a little town house than a hotel. I liked the double jetted tub on the deck, it was nice and relaxing.
Cons: I was in room 507 and the two cedar trees could have been trimmed from the bottom up to our window fro a better view of the water.
Location: So much to do near by to list, great paths and trails. Make sure you try to do them all each of them have a little something different to offer.
My husband and I enjoyed our 5 days. The one bedroom was very spacious for two people. They were dog friendly that I loved but I am a little hung up on the extra 25$/day for our pet when they don't offer house cleaning everyday. Its just a cash grab. The room had everything we needed in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your marvelous review! Thrilled to hear you all enjoyed your 5 night getaway to Waters Edge. There are so many trails here it is difficult to know where to start... and yes, each beautiful in a different way! Did you do the ancient cedars and see the 800 yr old trees? The trees at the resort were just trimmed last week, you'll have to come back to see! It does take housekeeping a lot longer to clean the pet suites, they do a thorough job as people without pets will stay in the suites also and we want them just as clean as the non pet suites. Hope that helps to explain, and we look forward to having you all stay and play again! Cheers from the west coast :)