Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of Ucuelet where we went to a local bar that has bowling, pool and arcade games. Crabbing at the local dock is close.
Staff were super helpful, and the room exceeded expectations when it came to cleanliness and comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved every min of our stay, tge unit was Very comfy and clean has everything you need. Cass who Checked us in was friendly and helpful, But you have to check in at West coast motel next door. Ucluelet is only a small quiet town But the area is great for exploring and the guest suites are only a 5min walk to local shops,cafe, and a Co op supermarket Which is Where you can Buy all you need for dinner. We cooked our own meals Which is why we chose whales tale But you can eat out if dont want to Do that. Plenty of Restaurant walking distance.try howlers, zoes bakery, ceder Grill. If wanting to Do whale watching try jamies whaling station at the harbour.a car is Handy in this area But not essential. Watch out for deer and bears and bald eagle. My only critic is at night its Pretty dark around the Hotel. It Might bother some people, But its safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to leave us this review. Cassandra is wonderful and we are happy she was able to help you with information when you checked in. Ucluelet is a very compact town and everything is in walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed your room as we try to provide a home away from home. We hope you can visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place, hight recommended.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy place, hight recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and we are greatful you would highly recommend staying with us. We hope you visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First visit very welcoming.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights, spacious, comfortable. No view as we had the mainfloor suite. Bbq on grounds, didn't stay long enough to use it. Ample parking. Cleaning staff very friendly; front desk is located at another location 1 block away - the clerk was awesome gave good info about surround area. Our first time in Ucluelet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of the staff we have and the cleanliness standards we all share. Safe travels and visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean centrely located and lots of room.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed local hiking,beaches,food,and accomadation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with hiking and going to the beaches. We hope you will visit again. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet and private place. The suites have a good kitchen, barbecue and clean rooms
Spent 2 nights during my recent visit to the area and enjoyed it. The place is clean, comfortable and quiet. We even had a couple of deers wander into the yard one morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Sherri- Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had some visitors wander by. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Zdenek

Great overall but wi-fi should be fixed

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great stay except wi-fi is not working well all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that our internet was not working properly during your stay. We have been waiting for the upgrade in the internet for our town. Hopefully we will not run into this issue again. Safe Travels.