Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amazing location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Room was a bit stuffy with no a/c.
Breath taking view, amazing food, and beyond great service. The wick has everything you need for a wonderful west coast getaway.
4 out of 5
by Che from Vancouver

Nice hotel, a bit overpriced.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Ocean side
Cons: Pricy!
Nice hotel, overpriced in room rates, but very convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in wonderful Ocean setting

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent setting, very efficient non-obtrusive service and very comfortable room. Also first class restaurant!
Fabulous, comfortable room overlooking active surf from the room balcony -- this provided a wonderful setting from which to enjoy the rest of an excellent hotel's features.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful beachfront hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
My husband & I loved our winter 3-night stay! This hotel was perfect for our long weekend anniversary celebration - we loved the spa and the room's fireplace, large tub, & beautiful ocean view with the calming pitter patter of steady rain. The staff was very attentive & helpful & went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! We hope to come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get-away Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Long drive but well worth the trip especially if the weather is nice.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Calgary

Great spot for our 40th anniversary

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Our advice is to stick close to the Inn and enjoy the facilities. Even for a high quality inn, the wait staff in the restaurants were more informed about the food prep details than I would have expected in a resort type hotel. Food was extremely good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa monica

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: They could put chocolates on the pillows at night.
Location: Zip lining - so much fun, the guides (Dawnson and Daniel) were superb, whale watching, fishing, biking, kayaking.
Fantastic stay at the Wick with my 11 year old son. The room was spectacular- we had a wonderful view of the ocean, had "Bruce" the bald eagle sitting on the rocks below and flying by the windows, the room had binoculars, a relaxing tub, heated floors, books on the area, sink-into beds, rain gear, everything you could want. The entire staff, from front desk to wait staff to housekeeping- everyone goes out of their way to make you comfortable. We took bikes out every day, the staff arming us with beaches to visit, off the beaten path hikes, the local taco truck (Tacofino at Beaches)... we never wanted to leave. We'll be sure to go back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Trip to Tofino

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Taking deposit plus additional "in case you racked up a ;large meal bill". Was told this was customary.
Location: right on edge of Sea
No air conditioning., Very warm at night. Fans provided. All staff superb. Amazing location
5 out of 5
by Sukhi from Campbell River, BC, Canada

Very good but pricey

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: I go back again every one should try once if can afford
Cons: Non
Location: Excellent
Best resort I stayed in after long time it was very nice on beach clean food was out of this world and service lots selection in the bar very good experience