Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just OK. I thought the pictures on the hotel website oversold the room.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. One issue I had was at check in. And I think it may be more of a problem with Hotels.com than the hotel itself. I held the hotel on Hotels.com with an Amex card but at check in the hotel informed me they didn't take Amex. I had planed on putting the charges on the card I used to hold the room. I didn't have another card with me so it became a big deal. If the hotel one is reserving doesn't take a certain card it should not be possible to hold the room on that card.
5 out of 5
by Josh from Minneapolis

Cozy weekend away in a Lake Superior gem!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
My significant other and I were looking for a quiet weekend up north, and we got just that! Our studio condo was cozy, clean, and everything we were looking for. It was great to be able to cook our own food in the condo and splurge on an amazing dinner at the Bluefin Bay Grille (steak and walleye!). Highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a cozy getaway in the winter. I haven't been here in the summer but I'm sure it's amazing! Lutsen is only a handful of minutes away, and Papa Charlie's has live music often. We saw one of our favorite bands there during our stay and it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pants710

Nice overnight getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Orbitz
My boyfriend and I stayed overnight here and we loved it! Very private with lots of great amenities! The view from our room was amazing, we would definitely stay again and recommend to others. We also visited Split Rock Lighthouse State Park and Gooseberry State Park. Spectacular experience in the cooler weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water logged.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked the room I guess I selected the wrong room. When we got there I had something else pictured in my mind. Called front desk the room that I wanted was not available. Condo was fine that we were in. Everything was fine until Sunday morning when there was a water break. Water everywhere. Lucky our phones were not damaged. Went to font desk and they gave us a free night. Very nice and willing to accommodate to me.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Minnesota

Amazing place for an anniversary!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, my girlfriend and were celebrating our anniversary and it couldn't have been better! Great view of superior, amazing condo with full kitchen and to top it off a wood burning fireplace. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Robert from Minneapolis

As always, a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was wonderful! I have been here several times over the years. It was a great place to bring the kids. It's a perfect place for a romantic getaway. It's also a great place to sit by the fire, write/ read and enjoy the view of Lake Superior. The restaurants are very good and within an easy strolling distance. I have always given this place my highest recommendation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefe24

Romantic Weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Orbitz
We had a short time after our wedding for a mini-honeymoon. We decided to stay at Bluefin Bay for its close proximity to Grand Marais and some of the best state parks in all of MN. It was a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bluefin Bay

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Phenomenal location and customer service with one solitary complaint: the condo smelled of cigarette smoke. We asked to change rooms and were offered another unit that also featured a pungent tobacco smoke smell, albeit not as intense as the original condo.