Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Melanie

It’s ok.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had stinky sheets, the house keeper came and changed them, which was super nice. But only two towels, it’s no longer a B&B, said they had a fully stocked kitchen which was just oatmeal and drink packs. We didn’t realize we were going to be so far from the main address in the cabin, would have been nice to receive an email that told us where to go as opposed to me unpacking my 3 young kids (out of car seats) to go find a note that told us to go back into town. Now the cabin is very nice! Just my kids and I so didn’t need private rooms, beds were very comfy. Just felt like minimal items left for our use, soap was almost out, one roll of toilet paper. They have the heat set on a timer as well, so in the middle of the night it got pretty cold and it had changed from what I originally put it as when we got there so I had to get up to turn up the heat. Little things like that. So basically some minor inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, thank you for the review. I apologize for the sheets, no idea what happened but it got resolved. We will definitely have a word with the housekeeper since they know to put one complete set of towels per person into the room or cabin. I do not know what you mean about a timer on the heater, we do not have a timer set at all on the thermostat but glad you were able to turn it up . Hope you had a great rest of your trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great lodging in the middle of nowhere!
A comfortable bed and clean room to relax in was wonderful on a long road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and rating :)
3 out of 5
by Fred W

Nice BUT.........

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice and clean and breakfast was fine. The lady was friendly. However, I was (am) unhappy about a couple of things. First was the sign on the front window saying they add 3% if you use a credit card to pay. See photos. Second thing is when I gave my credit card to pay they used a tablet. When she handed it to me to sign it had a select tip amount window on the screen. I don't stay in B n B's often, but I never get that option in a hotel. I thought about it for a minute or 2 and decided select the 15% option. I did and have been mad at myself since. Lastly, the current owners are about to sell out. Don't know exactly when, but new owners might not pull this on guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the 3% charge, funny how people never complain about 8% bed tax or 12% sales tax or service fees. Also tipping, the maid gets the tip, now you're mad because you left her a tip ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent home cooked breakfast; clean rooms; in a quiet peaceful setting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review :)
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating :)
5 out of 5
by Janine

Loved this place

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time at a B & B and we really enjoyed it. The accommodations were perfect and the hot breakfast helped us get a start on our day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review :) We are trying hard to make every guests stay a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Our stay in Tok

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoy our stay in the rooming log cabin, however it was listed as and inn, but when we arrived at the address listed, we saw that it was a B&B. Fortunately we arrived when the manager was just driving up and explained to us it was both a B&B and an inn. She had us follow her back into town to a single log cabin where we stayed. It was very nice but confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the confusion. At first we listed seperately but that sadly caused even more confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Very Clean and Friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean and easy to deal with
Location: Well its TOK not really much to do that had applied to us. We needed a bed for the night and thats what we got.
We stayed here twice while on our trip on motorbike to Fairbanks and Anchorage and back. The first time we stayed in a room within the B & B and it was a great room with a balcony and private bathroom. I never (or very seldom) bath in hotels but I felt here it was very clean so I did have a bath after a long day on the bike. Breakfast in the morning was awesome and tasty. Whatever was asked of Maggie never seemed to be a problem. Was very accommodating and friendly. The second night we stayed in the cabin on the highway and it was awesome!! Cute place for sure. It too was clean, had some dishes in there, coffee pot and all the fixings. Wifi was great. Highly recommend either of these places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We loved to get to meet and host you. Please keep us in mind if you return to alaska someday. Safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I know this was a B&N type place but air conditioning would have made my stay perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review :) We apologize for not having AC, but very few places have AC in Alaska. ;) I too would love to have it some days,We sure had a few hot days here....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed at the cabin not the hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Luxury private cabin just for us
Cons: Instructions...
Location: Cabin is just past the Visitor Center, very close to Grocery store.
We found the hotel only after stopping by at Visitor Center to ask about it. It is not on main road but in a very quiet secluded location. I instantly loved the place from the outside. Came in, and the lady told us to drive to the cabin. At first I was a bit disappointed that I had to drive somewhere but the cabin was AWASOME! Like 5+ stars awesome! It was just 2 of us, but the cabin sleeps 5 or 6. The price is more affordable if you have 5-6 people I'd say, but we really enjoyed our stay! Has full kitchen, bathroom, living room you name it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Maggie Brooks, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review ! We are happy you loved our cabin. Keep us in mind for future travels :)