Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Arborist forest retreat! Comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
On a bike trip. Came in in the middle of the night Came in and found the most comfortable bed of the trip! First class room, nicely appointed, roomy and comfortable. Very quiet. Will stop in agin on next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Ak

Beautiful property off the beaten path.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: It is perfect the way it is.
Location: We were traveling through Tok on our way to Kenai and did not seek anything to do.
Had been traveling for 4 weeks and stayed in many hotel/motel accommodations and this one was by far one of the best! The staff was friendly and outgoing and the entire property was spotlessly clean. The breakfast we were served was, without a doubt, the very best! It was hot and fresh off the stove and quite delicious. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is traveling through Tok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the forest

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: There was no control for setting the sleep timer on the TV.
Check in was quick. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was a serve yourself. Fresh yogurt, muffins, cereal, etc. The only time we saw the staff was at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. A week ago we started to sere a hot breakfast every day at 8 am, sorry you missed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, Ont

Worth the dirt road drive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The B&B was very clean and comfortable especially the bed. The inn keeper was very pleasant and accommodating. We felt very safe there.
Location: Not much to do in Tok, Alaska. We ate at Fast Eddie's. The food was delicious. Tried battered French fries. Something different. Relaxing time.
Nothing bad to say. We enjoyed the B&B. Finding the place alittle deceiving but we kept going on the dirt road and found it. Very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Awesome Mooseberry Inn Tok!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: (see my notes in the Write about your experience box.)
Cons: Due to time restraints, I would have enjoyed being able to stay longer!
Location: See Santa's Rocketship parked in front of the Mukluk Park; eat at Fast Eddies; and get great AK gifts at the All Alaska Gifts & Crafts store.
My summertime stay was so comfy and cozy at this bed and breakfast! The innkeepers were very family friendly and welcoming! My room was extremely clean! The breakfast was an excellent layout of cereals, oatmeal, breads & jams, bagels, fresh fruit and juices! There was also some delicious smelling coffee though I don't drink coffee. I definitely was able to start my day with my belly full! I highly recommend for one and all to experience this stay at the Mooseberry Inn Tok bed and breakfast any time of the year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It is a small B&B. It's location is OK, if you just need a place to spend the night. The breakfast menu is not too inspiring, some boiled eggs, store bought muffins, some fruit and cold cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westhoughton

Off beaten track

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: So peaceful, off the main road in fact off a dirt/rough road. Had balcony so able to enjoy the peace with a drink.
Location: Not a great deal to do, only in Tok for one night on route.
Very quick check in and directed to my room on the first floor. Bathroom a little on small side but both room & bathroom very clean. Breakfast was help yourself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)
5 out of 5
by Mary from Kenai, Alaska

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean and very nice hosts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable B&B just passing through

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a nice place and the host was very kind. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)