Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, nice balcony
Cons: Maybe a Keurig coffee maker for those who are early risers to have a cup of coffee and have those breakfast bags available.
Room was nice, bed was comfy, bathroom was well stocked and clean. We only spent one night but only saw a person associated with the B&B for about 5 minutes. We were told if we wanted to leave before the 8am breakfast that to go Continental breakfast bags would be available. There weren't any available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and needs well attended to
Enjoyed our stay. - good breakfast. - why do I have to write more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Maggie Brooks, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review :) Maggie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whatcom County, WA

Cozy, Clean and Quiet

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The peaceful surroundings away from traffic noises and the wonderful breakfast.
A bumpy gravel road leads to this charming B&B in a wooded surrounding, off the Alaska Hwy, mile 1316, just NW from the Tok Cut-Off junction. Our cozy room was on the second floor and had two comfortable beds and a full bath just off the hallway. With limited WIFI and not being interested in any TV offerings, we enjoyed the beautiful covered balcony overlooking the backyard and the forest, relaxing with a glass of wine in the evening (we arrived before the mosquitoes did... :) We stayed for two nights. Each morning we were treated to a scrumptious home-cooked breakfast, unlimited coffee and juice, all lovingly prepared by the owner, Maggie, with the help from her sweet little granddaughter. The lively conversations with fellow guests made the time fly by too quickly. We can highly recommend the charming Mooseberry B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Maggie Brooks, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Mooseberry Cabin, a pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, quiet and clean room. Amenities like free coffee, room fridge and very nice bathroom.
Cons: The ceiling fan was inoperative.
We arrived at the B&B to find a note with our name taped to the main entrance. It informed us that we were staying in a separate cabin near the center of town. It was spacious, comfy and well equipped. Never got to meet any of the staff or see the main facility. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Maggie Brooks, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are sorry we did not get to meet you, hopefully next time ? :) This is the first I hear about the Fan, I will check it out tomorrow. Glad you liked our new addition to the B&B :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good overnighter.

Posted May 20, 2017
Unfair to totally rate because owner was absent. Facility was utile. Room was very compact. Person hired didn't enhance the experience. (Talked so loud with her phone on speaker mode as to be distracting and then to her daughter, in the kitchen/ eating area at breakfast, that we had trouble visiting with the other guests.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Maggie Brooks, Owner, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for your bad experience. I wished you would have called me. I hope I can make it up to you at a future stay. I will make sure I will share this with our staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
No body there. Waited and called. Never showed up. Had to go to another place for lodging. No refund given
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Maggie Brooks, Owner, Hotel Management
I am sorry I had to run to the store. You booked 30 minutes before arrival. I was 1 mile away from the B&B on my way back when you called. You could not wait 5 minutes. I never charged your card.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

A BnB off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a BnB. It was nice and comfy. The whirlpool bath in our room was very relaxing after driving for 7 days! The homemade breakfast in the morning was AMAZING! I wish they had more rooms with two beds though; even two twin beds would be fine(the one room with two twins was booked). Not everyone traveling is a couple. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are sorry about not having had more options on beds....we do have a roll away bed, not sure if it was mentioned....sorry for the inconvenience
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and very comfortable. The TV channels were not what I was interested in watching, but the TV worked fine, I just like sports channels. The breakfast was awesome. The other company was also great. The only downside was the wi-fi, which required signing in all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review :) It is much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating :) Maggie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review :)