Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very accommodating

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Really like that it was tucked away and just off the beaten path.
Quaint, had picked the wrong day when reserving my room. However owner was very accommodating and just let me stay on the day I needed. Very greatful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Youre welcome :) Glad you enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: We did not receive a receipt.
Accommodations were satisfactory. We were suppose to have a hot breakfast but only had continental breakfast offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
We apologize about the breakfast but the hot Breakfast is only seasonally and our cook has left already back to he winter job. After we swipe your card it asks is you like a receipt via email or text. Maybe it got accidentally declined ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, breakfast included, rooms relatively updated. They bumped us up to a better room since not many guests this time of year.
Cons: It really ticked me off when I couldn't use the remaining 30mins of my wifi and the cold room was a bit disheartening.
Location: House is located in the woods so it's a lovely setting. I really wish we'd had time to walk around outside or enjoy the deck more.
The room was very nice. There are a few old nail holes in the walls and ceiling and things like that always make me feel like it's not as well taken care of as it should be but obviously didn't affect our stay. You only get 60mins of wifi and that's from time of start, not total. I specifically only used 30mins so I could check email again in the morning, and wasn't allowed back on :( Breakfast instructions were a tad strange. We were told food was ready and we could have the yogurt, oatmeal, and muffins. Even the fridge stated what we could have. It was up to us to make it. The fridge had a ton of eggs, cheese, milk and salsa (enough for lots of people) but we were never told we could have any of those and the note on the fridge also didn't include those. I struggle with an all carb breakfast so making myself some scrambled eggs would have been lovely but I didn't feel we were given permission so we didn't use them. Room thermostat was all in one (it's a house) and was kept rather low. We got cold being from Texas and the next morning Tok had it's first snowfall of the year so it was a bit chilly outside. Wish we could have stayed later to enjoy it more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the confusion about the breakfast, it should have been set up continental style, Which room were you in so we can take care of the nail holes, we just remodeled last spring . We will also take care of the internet issue, thanks for mentioning it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really nice. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This B&B is the nicest place to stay in Tok, Alaska. It is much better than the strip hotels along the highway. The rooms are wonderful, the peace and quiet great and the breakfast was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and Convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Mooseberry was charming!! We really enjoyed our stay there!!! We were so happy to have found such a great B&B. Also they were quite accommodating to our very early departure, still providing coffee and breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted with a note on the door with instructions to room. Breakfast was self service nothing out of the ordinary. Dirt road with lotsof pot holes leading to property. Paper thin walls. You can heat the conversation of others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :) Sorry about the road, it is Alaska and some are just not maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Sep 14, 2016
the problem only was the light in the bedroom so dim
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the morning
Cons: There was no one there to greet us, just a letter with our name on it taped to the door. It all worked OK, but a person to greet us would be nice
Location: Not a lot to see. We were basically just staying there on our way to Anchorage
A lovely Inn out of the town area in a wooded area. Very quiet with balcony's off every room. A lovely place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Mooseberry Inn - Tok, AK - September 2016

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, good bed and tasty breakfast, nice setting.
Cons: WiFi speed.
Location: Location was food for our travel itinerary - Valdez to Haines Junction midpoint. We stayed only one night and did not seek things to do or see locally
Our second time at the Gooseberry Inn. Very good place to stay. Quiet setting a couple miles from town, but easy to find. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, good fellowship around breakfast table with 4 fellow guests (6 of us in total). Would gladly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated :)