Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible owner!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor federal law.
We made a reservation because we were traveling from Alaska to California for their "pet friendly" room. We arrived after 12 hrs of driving. The owner said that she did "accept" service animals (my husband is a disabled vet). We showed the certification papers proving he was a registered and ADA-approved service dog and she still said no. Her rationale was that my husband didn't "look" disabled. We explained the federal law and she got really nasty with us. Then she refused to refund our $109.00. The property is run down and sketchy looking, no way a 3.5star establishment. I do not recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Clean and Comfortable B&B

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: I like how comfortable and clean the room was, and the easy access I had to the kitchen in case I wanted to cook anything.
Cons: Although this wasn't a problem for me, other guests might like to have WiFi access
Location: Tok is very remote, and I was using it as a rest stop before driving the next day. I think it would be excellent place to stay in the summertime.
This was a perfect place for me to relax and rest up for my drive the next day. They made my stay very personable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rwview . We were glad to have you.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Missouri

Better than local hotels

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This is more like a boarding house arrangement. There is not much common area for a B and B. The room was fine, but has no independent heat in the bathroom. In Alaska this is a negative since the house is kept a bit cool. If you like a warm room after a shower, this may not work for you. There is not much to see in the neighborhood and it is well back off the road. Breakfast was great and the host was friendly. Keep expectations modest and you will find this an acceptable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Dieses B&B wird im September 2014 verkauft!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Gemütliche Ausstattung, sonnige Balkone
Cons: Expedia ist zu empfehlen, zu prüfen, unter welchem Namen diese Unterkunft demnächst angeboten wird.
Diese Bewertung kann aufgrund dessen, dass das B&B von den bisherigen Inhabern zwischenzeitlich verkauft worden ist, ggf. nur noch wenig nutzen. Die neuen Besitzer wollen das Haus vermutlich umbauen und als Feriendomizile vermieten. Die Inhaber sind/waren ein deutsch-amerikanisches Ehepaar. Das Haus ist gemütlich, die meisten Zimmer haben ein eigenes Bad. Die Lage ist etwas außerhalb von Tok inmitten eines Waldgebietes über eine etwas holperige, nicht asphaltierte Seitenstraße des Highways zu erreichen. Zimmer haben Balkone und das Haus liegt absolut ruhig. Wir hatten das kleinste Zimmer mit einem Bad auf dem Gang (das aber ausschließlich zu diesem Zimmer gehörte). Sehr hübsche Ausstattung, Fön. Wlan sehr schwach. Leider fand das Frühstück nicht im Haus statt, da die Inhaberin in einem kleinen Coffee Shop in Tok arbeitete und dort morgens in der Küche stand, weil der Koch abhanden gekommen war. So können wir nicht von einem B&B-typischen Frühstück schwärmen, denn das, was wir stattdessen in dem Coffee Shop bekamen, war ein einfaches Frühstücks-Sandwich und Kaffee. Die Inhaber haben das Haus verkauft und sind noch im September 2014 in Richtung Wasilla/Palmer umgezogen, wo sie unter dem selben Namen 2015 ein neues B&B aufmachen wollen. Also wer nächstes Jahr unter dem Namen A Mooseberry Inn B&B eine Unterkunft findet, wird höchstwahrscheinlich entweder das neue B&B finden oder eine alte Homepage aufrufen, da der Name nicht an die neuen Eigentümer verkauft wurde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Maggie was great and the stay was good. The road to her B & B sure needed fixing.
5 out of 5
by Pam Brandt from North Pole Alaska

Exceptional hostess

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I had only stayed in a B&B once before and was very uncomfortable and not wanting to do it again. However, the only place available was the Mooseberry and that turned out to be a wonderful experience. Beautiful setting, great room with a deck, private bath, delicious food.and comfy beds. Hostess was gracious and truly made us feel welcome. Changed my mind about B&B's!
4 out of 5
by Seth from GA

Great little B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great overall, room was a bit musty on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
sehr freundliche Betreiber, alle Zimmer mit Terasse oder Balkon mit Sitzgelegenheiten, Zimmer z. T. etwas klein