Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the forest

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: There was no control for setting the sleep timer on the TV.
Check in was quick. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was a serve yourself. Fresh yogurt, muffins, cereal, etc. The only time we saw the staff was at check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, Ont

Worth the dirt road drive

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The B&B was very clean and comfortable especially the bed. The inn keeper was very pleasant and accommodating. We felt very safe there.
Location: Not much to do in Tok, Alaska. We ate at Fast Eddie's. The food was delicious. Tried battered French fries. Something different. Relaxing time.
Nothing bad to say. We enjoyed the B&B. Finding the place alittle deceiving but we kept going on the dirt road and found it. Very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Awesome Mooseberry Inn Tok!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: (see my notes in the Write about your experience box.)
Cons: Due to time restraints, I would have enjoyed being able to stay longer!
Location: See Santa's Rocketship parked in front of the Mukluk Park; eat at Fast Eddies; and get great AK gifts at the All Alaska Gifts & Crafts store.
My summertime stay was so comfy and cozy at this bed and breakfast! The innkeepers were very family friendly and welcoming! My room was extremely clean! The breakfast was an excellent layout of cereals, oatmeal, breads & jams, bagels, fresh fruit and juices! There was also some delicious smelling coffee though I don't drink coffee. I definitely was able to start my day with my belly full! I highly recommend for one and all to experience this stay at the Mooseberry Inn Tok bed and breakfast any time of the year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It is a small B&B. It's location is OK, if you just need a place to spend the night. The breakfast menu is not too inspiring, some boiled eggs, store bought muffins, some fruit and cold cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westhoughton

Off beaten track

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: So peaceful, off the main road in fact off a dirt/rough road. Had balcony so able to enjoy the peace with a drink.
Location: Not a great deal to do, only in Tok for one night on route.
Very quick check in and directed to my room on the first floor. Bathroom a little on small side but both room & bathroom very clean. Breakfast was help yourself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Fantastic B&B.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: The area is a very laid back community. the best restaurant in town is Fast Eddies.
This was a great B&B and the owner, Marget, was a super hostess. Very clean and well taken care of. Would make sure to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Great breakfast

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Confortable, friendly, close to the highway if you are passing through
Let the innkeeper know if you are interested in a grab and go breakfast so you can leave early. Otherwise she prepares a very tasty cooked breakfast at a predetermined time ( it at was 8:30 when we visited)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated It was our pleasure having and meeting you :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible owner!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor federal law.
We made a reservation because we were traveling from Alaska to California for their "pet friendly" room. We arrived after 12 hrs of driving. The owner said that she did "accept" service animals (my husband is a disabled vet). We showed the certification papers proving he was a registered and ADA-approved service dog and she still said no. Her rationale was that my husband didn't "look" disabled. We explained the federal law and she got really nasty with us. Then she refused to refund our $109.00. The property is run down and sketchy looking, no way a 3.5star establishment. I do not recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels