Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

What a view!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: The best was the view off our deck. What a way to wake up. Food delicious.
Cons: Update kitchen, but it all works.
Location: We drove down to the town south of us and the next day to Taupo.
Was a beautiful setting and the restaurant was fabulous. Our meal was the most delicious we had while in New Zealand. The room was very clean but very dated. The room was not modern but fit well in its surroundings. The staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A little piece of paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The views
Cons: The tv channels - need more!
Location: Walks; beaches; hot springs
The staff at the Oreti Village resort are so nice and friendly. We were going to arrive late and were told that was no trouble at all. The General Manager, James, was really friendly and told us what we needed to know about our room. He also gave us some information on local walks, which was very helpful, so we could get going first thing the following morning. We tried the restaurant once; the food was very good and with the view from the terrace it was a splendid evening. The bed was comfortable; the linens were crisp and clean. The jewel in the crown is the view from the apartment's terrace. Superb. Lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
A wonderful place to stay, fantastic views. Aging a little although remains very well kept over the 6 years since I was last there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by James- Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will return to stay with us here at Oreti before another 6 years goes by :) Hope you have great week. Thanks, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and had washing machine and dryer as well which was a bonus
Cons: Perfect
Location: Went tramping the Northern Circuit starting at Whakapapa village so not far to drive
Great apartment with fantastic views and he management was helpful and friendly. Really loved the restaurant as well - best beef cheeks and chocolate fondant that I have had for a long time. Really recommend both restaurant and the wonderful apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by James - Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Hi TW. Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us taking in the stunning views of the lake, and enjoyed a great meal in the restaurant. We are lucky to have a great chef in our team. Hope you have a great week, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel cosy and wonderful view, the facilities is good , independent house with 2 toilets and Landry
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take in our stunning views. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, James Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Araceli

No food near but with million dollar views

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
We’re the kind of people who like to stay away from town. The resort sits opposite Taupo on the lake. The closest food to you is 15-20 min away. We flew in to auckland and drove down, looking forward to dinner in our room then resting. Front desk let us know the restaurant was closed and we had to drive. Just prepare ahead and grab some things before your stay. The apartment is equipped with everything you will need to include a dishwasher, oven and laundry in your apartment. We stayed for 2 days and the views were worth a million dollars. The outdoor space was amazing. I liked the privacy- very intimate. Excellent WiFi and tv. The drive into town the following day was wonderful and the resort is near hot springs and lookout points. Definitely a place I wish to visit again. We had the 2 bedroom apartment and the second room came with 2 twin beds. The bedding was excellent. Wish I knew where they get their linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Lovely views

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay, a little bit dated but pretty clean and had everything we needed. Beds were adequate and linen was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful apartments with a quiet and serene feel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Travelling from the city, I was able to situate my family last minute and the apartment we stayed in, was just too beautiful to catch an entire grasp of the place in one night. Picturesque views, all the available amenities, friendly staff, active but blissful surroundings. Will definitely come back to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Our winter paradise!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: One of the best places we have ever stayed at. Our apartment was absolutely perfect for our family. It had everything we needed.
Location: Great location to be travelling to the snow for the day and the nearest township also not too far.
Our first family winter holiday to the snow and we found the best place to stay. Amazing views, so peaceful and relaxing. We love this resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely loft and fantastic view