Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel. Near to subway station.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good facilities and have their own public bath on top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel is convenient to stay as it is closed to the train station and the 7-11 is just walk across the road. However, the room is a small but there is a spa for my comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Recommendable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Thought though a bit strange to check out even if you want to extend. You will consider not to bec of inconvenience. Too strict on check in time. Perhaps that's the practice throughout Tokyo? In Shibushi, hotels were generous of the time. I stayed in the same room when I extended for 6 more nights; no hassle to check out and check in again each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: facilities, spa, room size was pretty good, close to station
Cons: I don't really have complaints but maybe if they were closer to the river/senso-ji temple
Location: senso-ji temple, akihabara
I highly recommend APA in general (stayed at Shinjuku-gyoemmae and Asakusa kuramae). The facilities are beautiful, staff speak fluent english, everything is clean, and the spa was wonderful for my sore throat. not to mention you get a private bathroom at such a good price point. This place made my stay in Japan delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: great spa facility, good location for Sensoji
Cons: bad view, small room
Location: seven eleven, Sensoji, yellow & red line on metro
Great spa facility on top, the night view while enjoying spa was so fantastic, but a few seat to clean up. Good location for Narita airport (No need to transfer the train) and Sensoji. But the room was too small to stay comfortable for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for on the go hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great place for spending just a night or two, not a place I would spend all day but for a night it was just perfect. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean and service was good at the front desk.
Cons: Could be closer to the station, and it would have been nice for there to be a water bottle ready in the room.
Location: Great places all around to see in Asakusa, great location for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Little Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent little hotel. Was only there one night but it was in a good location, easy to find and the hotel and room were solid. I have stayed in APA hotels in Japan and they are pretty solid and consistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

small rooms, congested spa.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and near to train station
Cons: room size?
Location: restaurant behind the hotel not only the front.
Rooms were small one lugguage opended and you cant walk. Rooms were clean though. SPA was crowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

All good

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved on. Check in time could be improved on
Location: Good location
Overall good, Friendly staff and close to many tourist attractions in Asakusa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Small room suited for one person on business

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was a good part of package - mostly Japanese food with some eggs and toast for western people. Not much fruit
Location: Good spot for train connections and some cultural activity. Restaurants about 10 minutes walk.
2 days on first trip to Japan nice area and close to trains