Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Business Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Always friendly staff.
Cons: No
Location: Good restaurants.
Have stayed before. Convenient location close to stations and very good value. Always clean and tidy and staff extra helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by APA Hotel , Hotel Management
Accommodation Thank you. Thank you for your post. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Accommodation Thank you. Thank you for your contribution while I am busy. APA Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good position, clean, modern bathroom, good position. Small rooms, but expected so was perfectly acceptable. The Video on Demand (VOD) was good.
Cons: Needed large soft pillows, not the small rock-hard Japanese-style pillows. Staff claimed to have no spares. Otherwise everything else was excellent.
Location: Easy access to the local subway, very good Indian restaurant around the corner on the main road. ATM in bank across the road is handy, as is Lawsons.
The best of a number of hotels we stayed in in Japan except perhaps the Royal Rhiga in Kyoto which was very much dearer and thus to be expected to have larger rooms etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by APA Hotel , Hotel Management
Accommodation Thank you. The number of pillows is limited. Thank you for understanding. Thank you for your post. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Around 5-10 minutes walk from Hatchobori station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: On the plus side, it is close to the train station. The room is clean and I found the bed to be soft
Cons: Better ventilation, scales, adapters that they can lend to TOURISTS.
Location: There were a few restaurants that opened till late which was good. It is also very close to Disneyland which is why we chose this location.
I know Tokyo is notorious for small hotel rooms but this room was not what I had imagined. It was very troublesome for two people to walk around the room without walking into each other. When I wanted to take something out of the suitcase, my partner could not open the door to the bathroom. On the first night, the room felt very stuffy and warm. I went down to ask the receptionist how to turn on the air conditioner but i was told that they would not be turning on the air conditioner in April....and she told me to open the windows instead....but i found that it was too noisy. The bathroom is tiny and the ventilation is poor. There is no scale to weigh your luggage, no universal adapter to charge your phone and the sound proofing isn't great... Maybe I was expecting a little more... Moreover, the whole room has only three sockets... I paid roughly the same price when I stayed in Ikebukuro last year and there were better facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
great location, hotel staff arent as accommodating. room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Apparently, adjacent room is not connecting room. We felt it was misleading given that we bring 2 small children. And, might want to skip the breakfast buffet as the opening hours are very short. Otherwise, great location, near the train station and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Hafiza

Clean yet small hotel room close to Tokyo Station

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room is small but great for a short stay. Bathroom is tight but typical of Japan. Good location only one stop away from Tokyo Station.
4 out of 5
by Hafiza

Cozy hotel close to Tokyo station.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy room with everything you need. Hotel is one stop away from Tokyo station. Small bathroom but normal for Japan.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short business trip to Tokyo

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel, but super small rooms! Convenient location...