Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
더블베드라서 선택했는데 세미더블에비해 다른점을 거의 느낄수 없었다.너무 좁아서 숨이막힐정도였고 체크아웃시간30분늦은것까지 추가요금을 요구했다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
池袋駅から割と近いのですが、歓楽街の近くでもあるので、20代の女性一人では、夜出歩くのは若干気が引けました。 建物は新しく全体的に綺麗でしたが、お部屋自体は狭く感じました。 お部屋は狭かったですが、浴槽が広かったのは凄く良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Short Stay Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice room but a little on the small side compared to western hotels. That said it was clean close to train station, restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 熊本

値段の割に狭いホテル

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: 清潔さ
Cons: 値段が高すぎます。
Location: 駅に近い点はすごくよかったです。周りは風俗店が多いです。
タイトルの通り、値段の割には非常に狭かったという印象でした。ただし、部屋自体は綺麗で、ロケーションも駅に近いので使いやすかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks space and attention to details

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is more attentive than at Toyoko Inns and will help you out if you need advice.
Cons: Room cleaning and enforcement of non-smoking rules.
Location: Ikebukuro is located on the convenient Yamanote line. There are three large department stores in the area to do some souvenir shopping at as well.
Usually, APA hotels in Japan are a step up in room size, cleanliness, and staff attention from say similar hotels like Toyoko Inn. On this occasion, my room was right by elevator and when I opened the room door I was met with an intense cigarette smell. For $160 a night I would at least hope that a non-smoking room was indeed non-smoking and the room had been aired out before a guest checked in. It did not appear that the room had been cleaned for sometime with dust accumulation on the carpeting and surfaces. This will not be the only disappointing review I am going to write about APA hotels as I also stayed at the Sendai hotel as well. My advice If you are going to Japan is that if you don't care about room size and possible second hand smoke, stay at a Toyoko Inn, or if you are the backpacking don't care about privacy type of person, stay at the Sakura hotel or other hostel type location. Book super early as others have discovered Toyoko Inn and Sakura hotel. The prices of Toyoko Inns are half the cost of APA hotels and if you stay enough you could earn a free night using a members' point card. (Book on Toyoko Inn's official home page and not through a second party site. Same with the Sakurua hotel) If you would like a more comfortable room without second hand smoke, seek out another hotel in the $180 range and have a more restful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from タイ

Posted May 7, 2016
APAホテルは、何処でも部屋は狭いが、ここは特に狭い。 参ったのは、ベッドが柔らか過ぎること。安眠出来ませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KOJI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very good

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
not very good
4 out of 5
by WING CHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels