Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
had a great time, staffs were very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Room not big but comfort. The hotel location is around 200m from the station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
very clean room, small room and bathroom as expected in Tokyo. Worth staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good location, decent price.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
99% good. Only thing that was meh was a little bit of noticeable mold on the tub. Other than that it's a good standard for a hotel with rooms under $100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Check in late due to typhoon. Baggage was delivered to hotel. Staff give clear instruction on those special arrangement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Short Stay Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice room but a little on the small side compared to western hotels. That said it was clean close to train station, restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks space and attention to details

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is more attentive than at Toyoko Inns and will help you out if you need advice.
Cons: Room cleaning and enforcement of non-smoking rules.
Location: Ikebukuro is located on the convenient Yamanote line. There are three large department stores in the area to do some souvenir shopping at as well.
Usually, APA hotels in Japan are a step up in room size, cleanliness, and staff attention from say similar hotels like Toyoko Inn. On this occasion, my room was right by elevator and when I opened the room door I was met with an intense cigarette smell. For $160 a night I would at least hope that a non-smoking room was indeed non-smoking and the room had been aired out before a guest checked in. It did not appear that the room had been cleaned for sometime with dust accumulation on the carpeting and surfaces. This will not be the only disappointing review I am going to write about APA hotels as I also stayed at the Sendai hotel as well. My advice If you are going to Japan is that if you don't care about room size and possible second hand smoke, stay at a Toyoko Inn, or if you are the backpacking don't care about privacy type of person, stay at the Sakura hotel or other hostel type location. Book super early as others have discovered Toyoko Inn and Sakura hotel. The prices of Toyoko Inns are half the cost of APA hotels and if you stay enough you could earn a free night using a members' point card. (Book on Toyoko Inn's official home page and not through a second party site. Same with the Sakurua hotel) If you would like a more comfortable room without second hand smoke, seek out another hotel in the $180 range and have a more restful stay.
3 out of 5
by Nur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KOJI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels