Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay on budget.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to multiple subway and train stations. Staff was accommodating in getting us out of a smoking room and holding a package that came in. However, they wouldn't give us points because we gave them the APA point card at checkout (???). Don't completely follow the logic there...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly team but rooms are too small so I only stayed one night and had to move to another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
They said that extended stay (1 week+) get freah sheets every 4 days but I think they skimped out.
3 out of 5
by Kai

Great staff stuck in a horrible APA Hotel unit.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
First I should say that I gave this APA Hotel 3 out of 5 points ONLY because of the really amazing front reception staff. Friendly, kind, helpful... and more. The room was small (already expected so, not complaining). The bathtub was ridiculous small (not expected THAT small...) Along the border between the bathtub and the wall the silicone was gone, so the mildew have been growing like it is suppose to. There was a long (like 30cm) line of black mold and the silicone that was still hanging around was already pinky because of mold. The "pillows" were like stones under my head. Small and so thin and hard that I felt I was sleeping with my head on the floor. The air of the room was so dry that my 3 years old daughter woke up every morning with nose bleeding. Needed to wake up several times to drink water and trow some in my face... TOO dry... never seen it. After telling the front desk staff the issues in my room they did offered us a air humidifier and gave us a free breakfast as apology for the room condition (since it was our last night I didn't ask to move to another room). Washed our clothes at the hotel and tried to dry it, but after 2 hours in the drier we just gave up. It didn't dry our clothes and it just ended up smelling like urine. (don't use it!) Since our arrival the front desk was helpful, kind and treated us like we were at 5 stars hotel. Beside that, the hotel condition is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact hotel in great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel room is small but the location is great and hotel staff are really helpful. Housekeeping is clean and regular. Really comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We chose an economy room which was very small - we would choose a slightly bigger one next time. This was not the hotels fault however. It was a great stay - great breakfast and friendly staff. The one elevator was a bit slow for that many rooms, but that's the only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was so-so. The room is frightening small with little leg room to move about. Pillow was flat. Worst of all, no ventilation in winter time. I was having trouble sleeping because of the lack of air ventilation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple clean room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location is slightly far from city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad house keeping service. Pyjamas were throw on the floor and the beds were not done properly.