Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka

A good comfortable and conveniently located hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My girlfriend and I were in Tokyo for about 3 days to do abit of a getaway. It was a last minute booking and I was very hesitant to book the hotel, the price was too good. I thought "theirs had to be some sort of catch". Boy was I wrong. The staff was very accomadating, we ended up showing up a little too early. We waited in the half lobby (some chairs in front of the elevator) for about 20 minutes , it wasn't a big deal. I had requested prior for a room with a view and two extra pillows. I didn't get my two extra pillows but the room had firm enough pillows that I didn't mind. The room we got was on the top floor (11th floor) the view wasn't much of view, we got abit of Ginza's skylines but that's it. But again, that wasn't a big deal. We at least didn't have to worry about upstairs guest making lots of noises. Now let me talk about the room. This room had to be the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in but that didn't take a signal comfort level away from us. The bed took more than 75 percent of the room but that bed was so comfortable I almost wished the whole room was the bed ha! The bathroom was also small but had a small bath and a shower (so a full bathroom) - water pressure of the shower was awesome too! The bed sheets were fresh and it smelled clean. The robs were comfortable and the towels were well towels. My only complaint would be that it was a bit dusty by the bed. Overall, the price of the hotel room and what we got is absolutely a steal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kawa, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈NINGYOCHO-EKIKITA〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈NINGYOCHO-EKIKITA〉and taking your time to write your experience. We are really delighted that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review. Warm Regards, Kawa/ Receptionist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel locates next to subway station, with plenty of food selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Furutake/ Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location.Our hotel is located in 2 minutes walking distance from Ningyocho station. There is Japanese culture in Ningyocho. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice Japanese business hotel. Might be a little cramped for some people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Furutake/ Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉 Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉 APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit'and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you againin the near future to extend you a better stay experience. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Small rooms although that's the rule in Tokyo. Clean, staff super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Furutake/ Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉 We are really delighted that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide betterservice to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel at a convenient location, near to subway station and easy to find food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Furutake/ Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location.Our hotel is located in 2 minutes walking distance from Ningyocho station and easy to get to Narita and Haneda airport. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Ningyocho-eki Kita〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel <Ningocho-eki Kita>. We are waiting for your next reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Okay. We were able to find our dinner within walking distance of 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

APA hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good deal in Tokyo, small room but not very clean,close to subway. Staff is nice but hard to communicate in English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels