Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NevadA

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel in a good area 9 mins walk to train station to get around Tokyo.The 7-Eleven store just across. Small room but great staff overalll I would see myself coming back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not far from bus and train

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Small room, however it was worth the price. Very happy with the staff they helped me with directions twice good English. Bed was comfy, pillows were flat and awful but that's the only downfall. Nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Reception Takeuchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Apa Hotel . Many of us can speak English fluently and we are very happy to help you. The bed is called "Cloud Fit", which can make you feel like you are on a cloud. We hope you could rest well, and had a great time during your stay. We appreciate you that you chose our hotel and let us know how you felt about your stay. We all hope to see you again. Reception Takeuchi
3 out of 5
by Mizuho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yuko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Tiny room, no aircon

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Provide a remote in each room for the air conditioning so that guests can control the aircon in their room.
Location: Convenience mart across the street
Room is very tiny, barely have space for our luggages. I can't even drag my luggage across the room, let alone open it. There's no air conditioning as well, the hotel staff told us to open our window, reason being it is still winter (but it is already spring and is transiting to summer). Thankfully we're only staying for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Reception: Kobayashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying our hotel. We are sorry that we could not satisfy your need during your stay. The room might not be too spacious if you carry a large suit case with you. However, we have 120cm wide semi-double bed, 40 inches TV (including BBC channel), and high-grade amenities in every room.We appreciate your feed back very much. Thank you for your time and care for our hotel. We hope we can see you again some time.
5 out of 5
by Jacob McCrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is so nice and clean, close to a lot of restaurants, 7eleven, family mart, lawson, spa and subway...v.v.. It take about 15 minutes to Shibuya and just 5 minutes to Roppongi. The room was cleaned and the bed is really really comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends, and definitely will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by 百崎, Hotel Management
この度はアパホテル<西麻布>にご宿泊いただき誠にありがとうございます。 数多くのお褒めの言葉を頂くことができ、スタッフ一同うれしい限りでございます。 当ホテルはお客様のおっしゃる通り、都内各所へのアクセスも良好で多くのお客様から大変ご好評をいただいております。 今後ともお客様に快適にお過ごしいただけますようスタッフ一同精進して参ります。 また東京にいらっしゃる際にはアパホテルグループをご利用頂けましたら幸いでございます。 お忙しい中貴重なご投稿誠にありがとうございました。 お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ちしております。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from France

Inexpensive and small 'business mans' hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Decor
Location: Close to the Tokyo Metro (superb mass transit system - very easy and intuitive to navigate) and all of Tokyo's amenities and attractions
Pleasant staff, very small rooms by european/us standards. The best description to apply to the hotel is 'adequate'. However, when you consider the price and location, its value for money makes it a very sensible option. Just do not expect any frills whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hotel staff Takagi, Hotel Management
Thank you for styaing at APAhotel . As you mentioned, our hotel has a great access to many places to visit in Tokyo, such as Roppongi, Ginza and Shibuya. The room is designed to be a compact room so that you can turn on/off all of your room lights, AC, and the alarm without even getting out of your bed. We have various information including access, restaurants, and sightseeing spots. Feel free to ask us about anything. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's reasonable price

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's good but it's much too humidity and it's uncomfortable to stayed with kids due to some smells of smoking.