Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansoura, Egypt

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Small room sufficient for sleeping one person or married couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by アパホテル<西麻布>, Hotel Management
この度はアパホテル<西麻布>をご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございました。 当館はお客様がお部屋で効率よく滞在して頂くためにコンパクトな設計となっておりますが御不憫をおかけいたしまして大変申し訳ございません。 貴重なご意見をありがとうござしました。 これからも多くのお客さまに選ばれるホテルになれるように努力してまいりますのでまた機会がございましたらどうぞ宜しくお願いいたします。 この度はご利用ありがとうございました。 フロント 真山
5 out of 5
by Cory

comfy but cramped

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was the softest one we had encountered, but also one of the smallest. It was a bit small for 2 people, but we were so tired that we slept well anyway. The location was great, for it was close to the LDS Tokyo Temple, where we needed to go the next morning.
3 out of 5
by May Yeng

Good place but not for people on a budget

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a typical Japanese hotel: small room with the usual amenities. A bit far from the Roppongi Station but not bad if you don't mind walking. The front desk staff speak English but they didn't provide tourist maps of Tokyo or the railway lines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NevadA

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel in a good area 9 mins walk to train station to get around Tokyo.The 7-Eleven store just across. Small room but great staff overalll I would see myself coming back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not far from bus and train

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Small room, however it was worth the price. Very happy with the staff they helped me with directions twice good English. Bed was comfy, pillows were flat and awful but that's the only downfall. Nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Reception Takeuchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Apa Hotel . Many of us can speak English fluently and we are very happy to help you. The bed is called "Cloud Fit", which can make you feel like you are on a cloud. We hope you could rest well, and had a great time during your stay. We appreciate you that you chose our hotel and let us know how you felt about your stay. We all hope to see you again. Reception Takeuchi
3 out of 5
by Mizuho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yuko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Tiny room, no aircon

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Provide a remote in each room for the air conditioning so that guests can control the aircon in their room.
Location: Convenience mart across the street
Room is very tiny, barely have space for our luggages. I can't even drag my luggage across the room, let alone open it. There's no air conditioning as well, the hotel staff told us to open our window, reason being it is still winter (but it is already spring and is transiting to summer). Thankfully we're only staying for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Reception: Kobayashi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying our hotel. We are sorry that we could not satisfy your need during your stay. The room might not be too spacious if you carry a large suit case with you. However, we have 120cm wide semi-double bed, 40 inches TV (including BBC channel), and high-grade amenities in every room.We appreciate your feed back very much. Thank you for your time and care for our hotel. We hope we can see you again some time.
5 out of 5
by Jacob McCrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is so nice and clean, close to a lot of restaurants, 7eleven, family mart, lawson, spa and subway...v.v.. It take about 15 minutes to Shibuya and just 5 minutes to Roppongi. The room was cleaned and the bed is really really comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends, and definitely will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by 百崎, Hotel Management
この度はアパホテル<西麻布>にご宿泊いただき誠にありがとうございます。 数多くのお褒めの言葉を頂くことができ、スタッフ一同うれしい限りでございます。 当ホテルはお客様のおっしゃる通り、都内各所へのアクセスも良好で多くのお客様から大変ご好評をいただいております。 今後ともお客様に快適にお過ごしいただけますようスタッフ一同精進して参ります。 また東京にいらっしゃる際にはアパホテルグループをご利用頂けましたら幸いでございます。 お忙しい中貴重なご投稿誠にありがとうございました。 お客様のまたのご来館をスタッフ一同心よりお待ちしております。