Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shibuya, Japan

APA Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I like that it was convenient to the train station and the shopping district, the staff was amazing, respectful, kind, and helpful too
Location: The location is perfect everything is nearby and plenty of things to do an see in the area
I enjoy my stay here the room was clean, organized, and comfortable. I always like booking my rooms with APA Hotels. You also have a decent view of the city, the price is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Clean, compact, and good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: The pillows.
Great location. Small space but it's functional. Wifi is solid. The pillows were kind of awful, but I managed. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that I was on a non-smoking floor, but could smell smoke in my room in the mornings (I assume when cleaning). I'm very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Other buildings

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Got to experience free traditional Japanese breakfast which was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in time

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It would be great if the check in time can be earlier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Why no stairs?

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Shibuya location is good. Internet good.
Cons: Sleepcomfort, allow stairs
Elevator is slow, but stairs are locked, so you have no alternative. Bed is against the wall, so mattress flatter on one side (apparently not turned over). Pillows are hard. Internet good, netflix ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay, terrible service, very dirty room

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
APA is the worst hotel chain I have ever stayed at. Our room had ketchup stains all over the walls and when we called the front desk they didn't even care to clean it up or offer us anything. Terrible service and a very small and uncomfortable room and bed. DO NOT STAY AT APA HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, confortable rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
Very close from Shibuya Station, but a little more calm, not so noisy area. Allthough the room were a little small for my taste (something common in Tokyo), it has everything you need to be confortable, as the rest of the hotel. Plus, you can see it is very clean and the bed is really nice. Breakfast a little to expensive for what you can have around the area. Staff is very friendly, but english is not their strong. Would reccomend this place for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About a 10 minute walk from Shibuya Station

Posted May 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to Shibuya Station
The hotel had all the basic amenities - clean and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Good location. Near shibuya crossing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall experienced was good. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shibuya!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
There's a conviennent store and restaurants nearby. You're literally near the heart of Shibuya but it's just a small stroll from the station. Great hotel fits for 2 with bathroom.