Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Staff was great! They also held our bags for us all day after we checked out... Also, restaurant staff was so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front desk Kondo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the APAhotel this time. We are very happy to know your satisfaction. I am waiting for your coming. Thank you for valuable opinion. Front desk Kondo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel to stay visiting Tsukiji tuna auction

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Clean room and very Tsukiji market. Given welcome drink as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Front desk Murayama, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel this time. I am glad that you were satisfied during your stay. I will continue a welcome drink to greet you. Thank you for using. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to Tsukiji market

Posted Jan 29, 2018
About 5-6 mins to Tsukiji market, there are 7-11 opposit the hotel. Hotel Staff very nice,but the bed a little bit dirty. If you decide go to the Tsukiji market very early I still recommend you stay in apa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Front desk Otani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Tsukijieki-minami〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in ○ minutes walking distance from Tsukiji station and easy to get to Tsukiji market where is a good place to eat seafood, and also it is easy to access to the Haneda airport. There are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Tsukijieki-minami〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Front desk Otani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: noise insulation of the rooms could be improved
Location: tsukiji fish market!
A nice small and cosy hotel that is a stone throw away from tsukiji market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Front desk Otani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Tsukijieki-minami〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 5 minutes walking distance from Tsukiji station and easy to get to Tsukiji market where is a good place to eat seafood. Regarding noise, construction is now under construction around our hotel. There are times when you hear the sound. It is difficult to immediately raise the level of soundproofing, but I would like to use this opinion for hotels that will open next time. Thank you for your valuable opinions and comments. Front desk Otani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

One of the most reasonably priced Tsukiji hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Our room was too warm for me but the A/C was configured to allow the heater only during the winter, so I had to open/close the window to control temp.
Location: There are many good local restaurants nearby, some are open 24 hours. Sushi in this area is absolutely the best in the world.
A clean, tidy and reasonably priced hotel near (5-min walk) the Tsukiji Fish Market. Rooms are small as expected in any Tokyo hotel of this class. A bit of walk (10-min or so) from the nearest subway station (Tsukiji in Hibiya Line). A taxi ride from/to the Tokyo Station would take 10-min (US$10 or so). Ginza is about a 20-min walk away. The St. Luke's International Hospital is only 2-min walk from this hotel which might give you some peace of the mind in case you get sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by 村山, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel this time. Were you able to take a good rest during your stay? We apologize for inconvenience in the case of air conditioning. Switching between air conditioning and heating is controlled collectively at the hotel, so I am happy if you understand it. In the surroundings of the hotel is not only the Tsukiji market, but also the restaurant We pray that this journey will be a wonderful memory for you. Thank you for using. Front desk Murayama
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Tsukiji Market and Ginza areas.
Double bed in room was in terrible condition. It sagged like the springs were worn/broken on the side that was not against the wall. I almost fell out of bed when I slept on that side of the bed. Ended sleeping with head against the wall/window side to avoid falling off the bed. The hotel staff were very polite and accommodating at check-in. Checked in early and room wasn't ready. Staff allowed us to leave the luggages so we were able to tour the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Front desk Asako, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Tsukiji Eki minami. I'm sorry for making you feel uncomfortable about the bed in your room. We will strive to prevent recurrence as well as cleaning thoroughly by referring to your opinion. Our hotel check-in is from 3 PM. Guest room cleaning may not be completed when check-in is requested before this time. Please understand. Also, if you contact the hotel in advance and tell them that you wish for early check-in, you can respond more smoothly. Front staff are learning day by day so that information on shops around the hotel can be as much as possible in line with customer's expectations. However, I am sorry that I could not meet your expectations this time. Based on your opinion, we will acquire knowledge on a daily basis. Thank you very much for your contribution this time.
4 out of 5
by Yee Hung

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Tsukijieki-minami〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Front desk Otani
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

My stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
I understand the rooms are small and I dealt with it. This was my biggest complaint. I was there 3 nights. On my 2nd night I made some tea and uses both the clean mugs that were supplied in the room. When make service came the next morning, they disnt replace or even clean the mugs. They just put napkins over the dirty mugs. I was unable to make tea that night as i jad no clean mugs. Why would they do something so outrageous?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel.〈Tsukijieki-minami〉 I am sorry that the mug cup was not cleaned while staying at the hotel and I let you feel uncomfortable. We did not have enough effort to make our guests feel comfortable staying. Not only the cleaning staff but also the lodging staff's confirmation is lacking. Sharing this thing throughout the hotel will be careful not to make the same thing happen. I am very sorry this time. Front desk Otani
4 out of 5
by Thanhson

close to Tsujiki market and JR station

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room is little bit small but overall is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel〈Tsukijieki-minami〉 We are pleased that my stay at our hotel was a good one for you. Our hotel is based on the concept that all the actions can be done from the bed one step by making the room compact. We are pleased that you understand it. We will will do my best to aim for better service in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Front Otani
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. I am looking forward to seeing you again. Front Asako