Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

One of the most reasonably priced Tsukiji hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Our room was too warm for me but the A/C was configured to allow the heater only during the winter, so I had to open/close the window to control temp.
Location: There are many good local restaurants nearby, some are open 24 hours. Sushi in this area is absolutely the best in the world.
A clean, tidy and reasonably priced hotel near (5-min walk) the Tsukiji Fish Market. Rooms are small as expected in any Tokyo hotel of this class. A bit of walk (10-min or so) from the nearest subway station (Tsukiji in Hibiya Line). A taxi ride from/to the Tokyo Station would take 10-min (US$10 or so). Ginza is about a 20-min walk away. The St. Luke's International Hospital is only 2-min walk from this hotel which might give you some peace of the mind in case you get sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by 村山, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel this time. Were you able to take a good rest during your stay? We apologize for inconvenience in the case of air conditioning. Switching between air conditioning and heating is controlled collectively at the hotel, so I am happy if you understand it. In the surroundings of the hotel is not only the Tsukiji market, but also the restaurant We pray that this journey will be a wonderful memory for you. Thank you for using. Front desk Murayama
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Tsukiji Market and Ginza areas.
Double bed in room was in terrible condition. It sagged like the springs were worn/broken on the side that was not against the wall. I almost fell out of bed when I slept on that side of the bed. Ended sleeping with head against the wall/window side to avoid falling off the bed. The hotel staff were very polite and accommodating at check-in. Checked in early and room wasn't ready. Staff allowed us to leave the luggages so we were able to tour the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Front desk Asako, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Tsukiji Eki minami. I'm sorry for making you feel uncomfortable about the bed in your room. We will strive to prevent recurrence as well as cleaning thoroughly by referring to your opinion. Our hotel check-in is from 3 PM. Guest room cleaning may not be completed when check-in is requested before this time. Please understand. Also, if you contact the hotel in advance and tell them that you wish for early check-in, you can respond more smoothly. Front staff are learning day by day so that information on shops around the hotel can be as much as possible in line with customer's expectations. However, I am sorry that I could not meet your expectations this time. Based on your opinion, we will acquire knowledge on a daily basis. Thank you very much for your contribution this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. I am looking forward to seeing you again. Front Asako
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable only for Tsukiji Tuna Auction

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is strictly only suited for travelers who intend to participate in the Tuna Auction. The one night stay was a total disappointment as the rooms were uncomfortable, crampy and the bed was in an appalling condition!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Tsukijieki-Minami, APA Hotel has adopted the signature bed “cloud fit”, you can experience the comfort, such as if being in the clouds. However I think sorry not live up to your favorite. We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others. Frontdesk Mayu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location and facilities. Good food available.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at APA HOTEL Tsukiji Eki MInami. We are located just 5minutes from Tsukiji Market. There are so many great restaurant. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully,we can see you soon. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely Front Ms.Kawai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Easily and about 5~10 mins walk to the train station and only walking in 5 mins to Tsukiji fish market
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by APA Hotel Tsukijieki-Minami Reception: Hayashi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with APA Hotel Tsukijieki-Minami, and we appreciate to receiving your valuable opinions. Your opinions will be shared with our staff and used as a feedback to improve our service. We are also looking forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and very helpful staff

Posted May 19, 2017
very good staff and clean hotel. Close to subway, fish market and good food. Room clean and practical
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Receptionist Ko, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Tsukijieki-minami. We are pleased that we received compliments about our staff's response. Also, our hotel is close to Tsukiji station which takes around 5 minutes by walk and within 10 minutes to Tsukiji fish market. We are always trying to improve our service for customers to give satisfy. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
by Rattanaporn

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ishii, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami. Have you been satisfied with your stay at our hotel? I am looking forward to seeing you again. Accommodation section: Asako
4 out of 5
by Wai Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by NOLI

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Its ok but the house didnt clean the room well