Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, roomy for Japan.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Wished they had ice machines available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Many stays

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We have stayed many times and have always been happy. This time the room was much too hot. Everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Very convenient location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is located right next to Akasaka-Mitsuke Metro station, and very near several streets full of restaurants and some shopping. Ginza and Shibuya are only a few minutes away by subway train. One can get almost anywhere in Tokyo using the subway system. The room we had was adequate, twin beds, and a nice bathroom, with a large closet and a few drawers. The beds were hard, but the staff put a few down-filled duvets on the mattress and it was more comfortable. Dining in the hotel dining rooms is expensive, but there are many good choices right nearby. The staff were all very polite, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nicest hotel in Tokyo with Great prices

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: There is nothing I would change.
Location: Right across the street from many shops and all places to eat.
I Loved how friendly and always wanting to help the staff is. The hotel is so beautiful with so many great shops inside and so close to other shops and places to eat. Just walking distance. The standard single room is actually very nice size with L-shape. Please folks look it up. The nice Bus will pick you up in front downstairs to Narita Airport for only 3,100 Yen or $31 US dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Their room is small so it could feel a bit uncomfortable but the location is excellent with many restaurants and cafes as well as multiple subway stations across the street from the hotel. Like many hotels in Japan, although rooms are small, there are clean and bathroom is equipped with basic amenities that you need. Services provided are efficient so overall, it was a decent stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Tokyo looking for a hotel with superior location and access to public transportation. The only bad thing is that you definitely must avoid smoking room. Even if you are a smoker, you want to avoid the smoking rooms as the entire floor stinks as the windows cannot be opened in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiba, Japan

Nice room with king size bed

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I stayed here for business. I liked the king size bed and I could sleep so comfortable. On the other hand, I suggest the hotel to have express check out. That's the only thing I would like to complain about this hotel. Other than this, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It's great as usual. Very convenient with all the metro lines at this connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, comfy and clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I am a repeater (from USA). This is my go-to hotel when I travel alone. Room is comfy and clean but to me the best feature is the location where I can walk from subway to hotel even at midnight without worry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, not so gd hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pros. Hotel location is very convenient. It's located just opposite akasaka mitsuke station (2 mins walk). The hotel is only 3-4 stops to places like shinjuku, ginza, tokyo station, omotesando, harajuku and shibuya. There is also direct airport bus to both haneda & narita airport. There are a lot of restaurants, cafes and late night bars around. Hotel staff are helpful and are able to converse in english. I had forgotten to bring my travel adaptor and phone charger and the hotel was able to lend it to me free of charge. Cons The room is small for the price I had paid. The room was also rather old as well. And for japanese hotel standard, it is not as clean as the average hotel as I saw patches of dust at some corners. The worst was the airconditioning. I was there in mid november where the average tokyo temperature is about 15 to 18 deg. The hotel airconditioning was switched to heater and there is no way that I could change it to a cooler temperature. When I complained, they brought me a standing fan which took away some of the precious space in the already small room. The room air was very stuffy and I could not sleep well. I complained again on the last night and they sent someone to check on it when I was away. They managed to fix it and there was cool air coming out from the air conditioning. However, this only lasted about 1 hour and hot air started coming out again. Conclusion. I'll stay at some other hotels at akasaka mitsuke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, expensive breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Small room, high price of buffet breakfast.
Location: Three subways across the street. Great restaurants in Akasaka area.
Rooms on the small side for the price. Breakfast is very expensive if you don't get it included. Great location for restaurants and subway connections.