Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel at the heart of Tokyo

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the economical root rates.
Cons: The rooms themselves are nice but we'd rather go for the slightly more expensive Double Rooms next time.
We booked the Economy Double Room for it was the cheapest option for my family. It was a nice cozy room. As expected space is very limited in this type of rooms however this is hardly a problem for us because we seldom stayed in the room. The hotel is just a couple minutes' walk away to the Akihabara JR Station and Tokyo Metro station. This makes it extremely easy to go popular places of interests. For example, Ueno, Shinjuku, Shibuya and Ginza are all within 30 minutes of train ride. Most importantly, it is just at the end of Akihabara electronics street, making it the perfect choice of stay for gamer/anime/electronics lovers like my wife and I. We never had the need to specifically go to Akihabara. At the end of the day, we just come out of the hotel and take a walk until most shops close at 8 pm. Then we would indulge ourselves at all the game centers until 11 pm and walk back to the hotel, feeling satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Close to AKB st, decent hotel for biz trip. Too small for a family travel tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel that's really close to Akihabara stn

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was really convenient to get to from the airport. There were lots of restaurants nearby so there's no need to worry about food. Hotel was really small, but this is expected for hotels in Tokyo. I really liked the disposable bath sponge they provided in the toilet! Checking in and out of the hotel was hassle free and fast. I wouldn't mind staying there again in my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very close to Akihabara Station. Convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel right by everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Prime location and a fantastic A/C unit
Cons: The bedding could be more comfortable. I had a little trouble getting comfortable between the sheets.
Location: Akihabara has everything a geek or anime fan can dream of. Tech, toys, and anime figures can be found everywhere.
I spent the weekend in Tokyo and this hotel was at a prime location to everything. It's a 2-minute walk to the giant Yodobashi-Akiba department store and 4 minutes to the main thoroughfare of Akiba. It's also a 1-minute walk to Akihabara Station which can take you anywhere else in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elkford BC

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice and clean. Extremely close to akihabara station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent location in Akihabara

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillow selection and extra self serve coffee and milk
Excellent location to Akihabara station. Rooms on the small side but value for money for Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 1 minute walk to train station and in the heart or Akihabara--the electronic town. Very clean and modern. Double room is the biggest one we stayed in Japan. Professional staff. Cons: Breakfast was almost the same during our 6-night stay. Noise can be a problem for light sleepers due to the close proximity to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access from subway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
There is no "extra" space in the room, but that should be understandable given it is Tokyo metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to a major train station and close to a lot of attractions. Walking distance to many nice restaurants and shopping areas.
Cons: More drawers or closets in the guest room.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the Akihabara station, akihabara electric town, yodobashi department store, UDX, and many places to eat.
The hotel room was a bit small but very comfortable and clean. Lacks closet space and no place to stash away your luggages and bags.