Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Lost shirt found by helpful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I was staying in Washington akihabara when I was packing and left a new short bought from the nearby uniqlo on the table and checked out. I came back to Tokyo a week later and figured it was a lost cause but tried asking anyway and they found it and kept it for me. Very helpful staff and wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Typical business hotel, excellently located

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Great location.
This is a typical Japanese business hotel, which is to say the rooms are tiny. It is clean, well-maintained, and unmemorable. It is excellently located in the heart of Akihabara, steps from the Yamanote line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel at the heart of Tokyo

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the economical root rates.
Cons: The rooms themselves are nice but we'd rather go for the slightly more expensive Double Rooms next time.
We booked the Economy Double Room for it was the cheapest option for my family. It was a nice cozy room. As expected space is very limited in this type of rooms however this is hardly a problem for us because we seldom stayed in the room. The hotel is just a couple minutes' walk away to the Akihabara JR Station and Tokyo Metro station. This makes it extremely easy to go popular places of interests. For example, Ueno, Shinjuku, Shibuya and Ginza are all within 30 minutes of train ride. Most importantly, it is just at the end of Akihabara electronics street, making it the perfect choice of stay for gamer/anime/electronics lovers like my wife and I. We never had the need to specifically go to Akihabara. At the end of the day, we just come out of the hotel and take a walk until most shops close at 8 pm. Then we would indulge ourselves at all the game centers until 11 pm and walk back to the hotel, feeling satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Close to AKB st, decent hotel for biz trip. Too small for a family travel tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel that's really close to Akihabara stn

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was really convenient to get to from the airport. There were lots of restaurants nearby so there's no need to worry about food. Hotel was really small, but this is expected for hotels in Tokyo. I really liked the disposable bath sponge they provided in the toilet! Checking in and out of the hotel was hassle free and fast. I wouldn't mind staying there again in my next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for transportation.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Experienced earthquake, advisable to get lower floor if you guys are planning to stay around the area. It has 14 floors. Mine was at 13th floor. No water bottles were given. Fortunately, there's Family mart (24 hrs shop nearby) so u can buy water. Hotel is just 2 mins away from Akihabara station. For muslim, its really hard to get halal food around this area. We only found 1 which was Star Kebab. I have marked the location on Waze Apps. So feel free to have a look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very close to Akihabara Station. Convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel right by everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Prime location and a fantastic A/C unit
Cons: The bedding could be more comfortable. I had a little trouble getting comfortable between the sheets.
Location: Akihabara has everything a geek or anime fan can dream of. Tech, toys, and anime figures can be found everywhere.
I spent the weekend in Tokyo and this hotel was at a prime location to everything. It's a 2-minute walk to the giant Yodobashi-Akiba department store and 4 minutes to the main thoroughfare of Akiba. It's also a 1-minute walk to Akihabara Station which can take you anywhere else in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very small room

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The size of the hotel is extremely small due to the location. We didn't even have ANY space to place our second suitcase, had to leave it shut in the corridor area.