Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Annex Katsutaro

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean, The staff were friendly. It is in a great location.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel is situated in the heart of "Old Tokyo" and, as such, there are many interesting shops and restaurants nearby.
The hotel is situated roughly 1km from the Nippori train station. The staff were very friendly and largely spoke English. We enjoyed our six night stay there and would stay again if and when the opportunity manifests.
5 out of 5
by David from Glasgow

I would stay here again

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location ok; Room clean; It was very quiet; English Spoken; Good coffee is to be had a couple of doors away. I'd stay here again
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Kurikka

Hyvä halvalla

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Palvelu pelasi hyvin, paikassa pystyisi pesemään pyykkiäkin, rauhallinen, suht. pehmeä sänky, mukava ympäristö, ohjeistus, aamiainen oli hieman kömpelö leipä, mutta kahvi oli hyvää, paikassa on runsaasto automaatteja joista saa ostettua juomaa, jääkaappi ja ilmastointi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Great staff (english speaking) and cool hotell.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great neighborhood (Yanaka) that is bustling with life - street food, random stuff stores etc. The hotel is also close to the subway station so it's easy to get around Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay! Great neighborhood, huge room for the price, private bath, laundry machines on site. Skip the breakfast and go exploring in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Love the service and the location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location, close to JR and Metro Station, plus KeiSei Airport Express Station; all walking distance.
It's very close to both JR and Metro Station. The motel provided very decent map to the places around. They speak English well, and they are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We have very high praise for this hotel. When we first arrived we realised we'd left a bag containing our passports on the train - the staff went above and beyond to help us to try to get them back, and we did, within a very short space of time! We're so grateful. They were also very accommodating in answering any questions we had about the area, and personally showed us to our room. The hotel itself was very welcoming and clean, and the room was just what we needed - clean and nicely presented. The location is great as well, and very convenient for getting to/from Narita. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again whenever we're in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by Kristyn from Melbourne

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Annex Katsutaro Ryokan and it was just as great as my first stay. The hotel is lovely and the staff are wonderful. Great traditional area as well and very close to the subway and JR lines. Already planning my return trip.
4 out of 5
by Yuan shu.Edward John.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Buena ubicación

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Buena relación calidad precio y tranquilidad
Personal muy amable, la ubicación es muy buena si se busca estar céntrico pero apartado del bullicio de la ciudad nos ha gustado mucho el barrio muy autentico